Banging headache, need help! x220 tablet.

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by urgentmode, Aug 5, 2011.

  1. urgentmode

    urgentmode Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2011
  2. urgentmode

    urgentmode Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    bump for info / help
     
  3. ray1970

    ray1970 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    uk
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch 2 8gb 512mb
    Hi
    How are you iv'e done a lot of checking on wifi issue and used about 5 different routers,
    companies iv'e solved wifi dropping and problems are virgin,talktalk,sky,bt,3,heres what i have done you need to go into your router settings on a windows computer?
    you need to make sure your on a different
    channel i've set them all to channel 6,
    wan setup-MTU size = 1500 inbites,
    vpi = 0,
    vci = 40,
    DHCP = ON,
    wpa/wp2,psk mix mode,
    wpa =tkip+AES,
    SEND SYS LOG= DIABLED
    FIREWALL= OUTBOUND= ENABLE ACTION ALWAYS
    INBOUND= ENABLE ALWAYS
    let me know i had a few problems myself most with dropping youtube,also your router may need updated drivers if you have not updated for a while go to your router manufacture website and see if you have up latest drivers installed
     
  4. Bobo2000

    Bobo2000 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Elsse (TM) 4.3 Inch Internet Touchscreen Tablet with Built in WIFI
  5. urgentmode

    urgentmode Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Found that thread the other day, though i'm not completely sure what I'm looking for, newbie to tablets and not sure if this one (x220 A1CS) is actually a proper superpad2/flytouch3

    Hi ray1970
    No problem with my actual router, mate. Running a WRT54GL on Tomato Firmware, all my other devices work brilliantly over wifi, just this tablet seems to be fitted with either a terrible antenna or the official firmware i'm using doesn't optimize it properly.

    I've looked around a few forums and seen that this is a paticularly common problem with x220 tablets, sadly. So was hoping for perhaps a good link to third party firmware that might be able to help?

    Would love to hear from anyone with an x220 tablet using third party firmware if it's helped with the WIFI at all.

    Thanks.
     
  6. cfrockit

    cfrockit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania SYNET7LP
    What is the Hardware Id "hwver" ?

    Code:
    #cat /proc/cmdline
    Sent from my MiniTab
     
  7. ray1970

    ray1970 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    uk
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch 2 8gb 512mb
    Hi
    i know what you mean about everything else works, i have been selling these for over a year now,and yes all your other wifi things work,so they is no problem there? BUT they is do a google search wifi not working properly or wifi keeps disconnecting not a search for flytouch android problem but a normal wifi disconnecting problem you'll see too many things using same channel or different items using different drivers and channels make wifi issues?,
    i have had 6 or 7 wifi problems out of 500 tablets,i have told those with issues to take there tablet elsewhere and see how it works,they all say worked perfect on a different router,i then tell them to go into there router settings,and configure it to the settings firewall more than anything,as everything as firewalls windows etc so to have 2 firewalls there's a lot of blocking encryption involved,then to use the android tablet 1st when router is reset on 1st wifi connection and there issue is then resolved,there's no new firmware at moment just company firmware,as these po41 are new in market,so no tweeks etc at moment
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

a1cs firmware updates