Black, White....I don't understand?

Tugboatbill

Mar 29, 2011
I'm brand new to this site, so be gentle:)
I have a PanDigital Novel, but it's PURPLE, so I don't understand what this Black and White stuff is.
I may have missed any previous posts about this, but I'm still learning my way around the site....sorry.
Thanks for any help!

on Edit, I should say that DW got it for me, and I think it was on QVC or HSN....and was supposed to be the best one yet (with color screen) model: PRD7T40WPU1...if that helps.

Thanks again

Last edited:

exscentric

Nov 25, 2010
I THINK that the colored ones are similar to the white but not sure. More confusion is that the old black is less than the white and the new black is the same or better than the white :)

Pandigital.com has some discussions on this. You might find a good answer there if noone here posts.

The model number might tell, but there is some confusion there also I think.

The good news is that if you update it on pandigitals site they know what you have and will deliver the proper software to you.

feverhost

Super Moderator
Staff member
Nov 26, 2010
I've heard the colored ones are actually closer to the black ones. Per SlateDroids F.A.Q, it's best use to Pandigital's ROM to update it. It appears that the colored PDN's are based on Android 1.5, so I do suggest at least installing Pandigital's newest firmware, or rooting this to run Android 2.1

JimMariner

Dec 23, 2009
Yeah Fever, this one is getting rooted. It's the one I talked to you about via PM earlier today.

BobKay28

Apr 4, 2011
I've heard the colored ones are actually closer to the black ones. Per SlateDroids F.A.Q, it's best use to Pandigital's ROM to update it. It appears that the colored PDN's are based on Android 1.5, so I do suggest at least installing Pandigital's newest firmware, or rooting this to run Android 2.1