bus of ram

Discussion in 'ViewPad 10' started by maz1141, May 4, 2012.

  1. maz1141

    maz1141 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    iran
    Tablet / Device:
    viewpad 10
    Hello , Bus 667 represents the amount of RAM on my Tablet Meyer in 1033 if it is the actual value of real despair how to mount Tablet
     
  2. waterhead

    waterhead Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Azpen X1 , HP-Touchpad
    I'm not exactly sure what you are asking, but the reference to 'Tablet Meyer' is sure to throw everyone off. Is this translated into English from Arabic? What is 'Tablet Meyer"?

    I believe that you are asking how to mount the tablet on a PC. With a typical Android tablet, you would mount its internal ROM memory (not RAM) using a USB cable hooked to the PC. This tablet is not like that, and I don't believe you can mount it using a USB cable. If you want to share files, you may need to copy then to a microSD card or USB thumb drive.

    If I am incorrect, I hope someone will correct me.
     
  3. maz1141

    maz1141 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    iran
    Tablet / Device:
    viewpad 10
    hello , $Capture.JPG
     
  4. waterhead

    waterhead Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Azpen X1 , HP-Touchpad
  5. maz1141

    maz1141 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    iran
    Tablet / Device:
    viewpad 10
    Hello,sarry,how windows detect ram ( speed= 1333 no667)
     
  6. waterhead

    waterhead Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Azpen X1 , HP-Touchpad
    • Like Like x 2
  7. waterhead

    waterhead Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Azpen X1 , HP-Touchpad
    I just upgraded my tablet to 2GB of RAM. I then ran the Linux comand dmidecode to output the memory data:

    Code:
    sudo /usr/sbin/dmidecode --type memory
    
    # dmidecode 2.11
    SMBIOS 2.6 present.
    
    Handle 0x0007, DMI type 5, 20 bytes
    Memory Controller Information
        Error Detecting Method: 64-bit ECC
        Error Correcting Capabilities:
            None
        Supported Interleave: One-way Interleave
        Current Interleave: One-way Interleave
        Maximum Memory Module Size: 4096 MB
        Maximum Total Memory Size: 8192 MB
        Supported Speeds:
            Other
        Supported Memory Types:
            DIMM
            SDRAM
        Memory Module Voltage: 3.3 V
        Associated Memory Slots: 2
            0x0008
            0x0009
        Enabled Error Correcting Capabilities:
            None
    
    Handle 0x0008, DMI type 6, 12 bytes
    Memory Module Information
        Socket Designation: DIMM0
        Bank Connections: 0 1
        Current Speed: Unknown
        Type: DIMM SDRAM
        Installed Size: 2048 MB (Single-bank Connection)
        Enabled Size: 2048 MB (Single-bank Connection)
        Error Status: OK
    
    Handle 0x0009, DMI type 6, 12 bytes
    Memory Module Information
        Socket Designation: DIMM1
        Bank Connections: 2 3
        Current Speed: Unknown
        Type: DIMM SDRAM
        Installed Size: Not Installed
        Enabled Size: Not Installed
        Error Status: OK
    
    Handle 0x000D, DMI type 16, 15 bytes
    Physical Memory Array
        Location: System Board Or Motherboard
        Use: System Memory
        Error Correction Type: None
        Maximum Capacity: 2 GB
        Error Information Handle: Not Provided
        Number Of Devices: 2
    
    Handle 0x000F, DMI type 17, 28 bytes
    Memory Device
        Array Handle: 0x000D
        Error Information Handle: Not Provided
        Total Width: 64 bits
        Data Width: 64 bits
        Size: 2048 MB
        Form Factor: SODIMM
        Set: None
        Locator: DIMM0
        Bank Locator: BANK0
        Type: DDR3
        Type Detail: Synchronous
        Speed: 667 MHz
        Manufacturer: Manufacturer00
        Serial Number: SerNum00
        Asset Tag: AssetTagNum0
        Part Number: ModulePartNumber00
        Rank: Unknown
    
    Handle 0x0011, DMI type 17, 28 bytes
    Memory Device
        Array Handle: 0x000D
        Error Information Handle: Not Provided
        Total Width: Unknown
        Data Width: Unknown
        Size: No Module Installed
        Form Factor: DIMM
        Set: None
        Locator: DIMM1
        Bank Locator: BANK1
        Type: Unknown
        Type Detail: Unknown
        Speed: Unknown
        Manufacturer: Manufacturer01
        Serial Number: SerNum01
        Asset Tag: AssetTagNum1
        Part Number: ModulePartNumber01
        Rank: Unknown
    What I found interesting is that it reports 2 memory banks available, each with a memory capacity of 4096 MB (4 GB). Of course there is only 1 memory slot (bank) available. But it was always reported that these tablets could only take 2 GB of RAM, max.

    EDIT: It does say the 'memory array' has a max capacity of 2GB RAM.
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2012

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

azpen antutu benchmark