can i text on 101

Discussion in 'Archos Tablets' started by ls1ssws6, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. ls1ssws6

    ls1ssws6 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As the title says,can i text on my archos 101?
     
  2. Doc

    Doc Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    NE
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 70 250GB Internet tablet
    Yes,Try Heywire
     
  3. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,840
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    You could also try an older version of google voice or freetext

    Sent from my incredible using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. ls1ssws6

    ls1ssws6 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks for the advice guys...neither worked....any other solutions
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2011
  5. CyberPitz

    CyberPitz Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Regular ol' texting that requires a carrier network? Not likely.

    What I've done is used Whatsapp, which uses regular data to text. Although, you can only text with others that use Whatsapp (It's an Android and iOS app). Works well for chatting with friends in other countries.
     
  6. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,840
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    what do you mean google voice didnt work? i mean what didnt work about it because i have tried it on several different tablets and it works
     
  7. ls1ssws6

    ls1ssws6 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so anyone that has an android phone and has whatsapp i can text?

    i downloaded it and everytime i try to do something it force closes i just deleted it. also i couldnt really find my way around it too easy, i was looking for the video chat but couldnt find it. i know it is probably simple but is there a walkthrough on how to get it up and running anywhere?
     
  8. Doc

    Doc Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    NE
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 70 250GB Internet tablet
    Try Textfree.Work for me
     

Share This Page