Cannot connect to internet using 3G dongle on my A721 tablet based on Allwinner A10

shsaifee

Nov 20, 2012
Hi,

I am a newbie to this forum and to the tablets world. I bought this tablet Here and I love it. Internet works like a charm when I connect it through wifi but when I try to connect with my Huawei EC156 dongle I simply cannot connect.

I have select Data Enabled checkbox and I have even connected the dongle before I boot my tablet, the light on the dongle keeps on blinking but it never connects.

Tablet model information shows A721.

Can someone help me or guide me how should I connect?

Thanks.

scopx

Nov 24, 2012
Another A721 build A10 -"authentication problem" when connected. Have found no fix as of yet. Did not know one was required to be programmer to work an android device.

leeshor

Dec 27, 2011
Another A721 build A10 -"authentication problem" when connected. Have found no fix as of yet. Did not know one was required to be programmer to work an android device.

Welcome to the forum

An authentication problem means your router doesn't acknowledge the password you used on the tablet. That has nothing to do with programming. Try getting into your router and temporarily disabling your security. On the tablet tap the connection and tell it to forget the connection then try again.

shsaifee

Nov 20, 2012
Hi,

I found the solution. And now I could connect with any type of external Dongle to connect to internet. (3G/CDMA/etc.) This APP is truly and there are no ads!!

I found this app on the market called "PPP Widget" configured it and now I could connect to the internet using the CDMA/3G dongle that I have.

Steps:

1. You need to be connect to the internet (maybe using a wifi).
2. If your Tablet does not have wifi, you will require to download the APK from the developer's website (although it is the first version, download and install using your PC and then once you are connected to internet after following the below steps, you can always update!!)