Cannot move emails from IMAP server inbox to folders

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by wolong, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. wolong

    wolong Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Crofton, Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Vtab1008
    It seems that, using the Vizio's email app, there is no way to move email messages between folders. You can reply-to or delete a new email or leave it in your inbox, but you cannot move it to another folder. My Epic cell phone's email app allows me to move email between folders, why can't my Vizio's email app do that? Hopefully, Vizio will update the app.

    Bummer!
     
  2. SEMIJim

    SEMIJim Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    S.E. Michigan, U.S.A.
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
    Install K-9 Mail, be happy :)

    (I think the dflt app is Google's, not Vizio's.)

    Jim
     
  3. wolong

    wolong Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Crofton, Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Vtab1008
    Jim,
    Thanks. I haven't done it yet, but, from reading the reviews, it's 5-star!
    Also, I installed Opera-Mini as my browser - big improvement!
    I haven't installed an SD card yet. Have you? If so, are you installing your apps on the card?
    Bill
    [HR][/HR]
    [HR][/HR]
     
  4. SEMIJim

    SEMIJim Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    S.E. Michigan, U.S.A.
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
    Nope. Still haven't decided whether to go with 16GB or pay the big money for 32GB.

    Jim
     
  5. wolong

    wolong Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Crofton, Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Vtab1008
    I bought a 16 GB. My Epic smartphone has 16 GB of RAM and I'm only using a small fraction of it. I don't think you'd ever need 32 GB unless you were going to load a lot of full length movies.
     

Share This Page