Can't Access Android Market

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by twalace, Dec 17, 2010.

  1. twalace

    twalace Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rancho Belago CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    Says to cancel or try again, anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. feverhost

    feverhost Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    San Diego, California U.S.A
    Tablet / Device:
    My Tablets: Pandigital White Novel - aPad iRobot RK2818 - Motorola Xoom 4G (Rooted JellyBean 4.1.2) - Kindle Fire - Novo Elf 7" - HP Slate 7" - Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro
    twalace: Is this device rooted? I wasn't aware that the Flytouch II (ePad) had access to the market unless it has been rooted.
     
  3. twalace

    twalace Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rancho Belago CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    Just got it and it came with 2.1 and the Market already installed, went to the site once and was browsing and haven't been able to open it since. Says network error and to try again or cancel...
     
  4. valkrider

    valkrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Spain
    I am getting the same issue, it worked fine for a couple of days and now doesn't. My son who has an Android phone tells me a new version of market was rolled out yesterday, I wonder if this is anything to do with the failure?
     
  5. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    It might, but first go to Applications from Settings and clear all data on the Market app. Also consider uninstalling any updates.
     
  6. valkrider

    valkrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Spain
    :D Great advice that worked for me.

    Thanks very much.
     
  7. twalace

    twalace Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rancho Belago CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    uninstalling the updates did the trick, thanx!
     
  8. feverhost

    feverhost Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    San Diego, California U.S.A
    Tablet / Device:
    My Tablets: Pandigital White Novel - aPad iRobot RK2818 - Motorola Xoom 4G (Rooted JellyBean 4.1.2) - Kindle Fire - Novo Elf 7" - HP Slate 7" - Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro
    twalace: Awesome!! Any idea what apps you are going to install?
     
  9. twalace

    twalace Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rancho Belago CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    Going to put on alot of the same apps as my iPhone to see how they run. Has anyone updated to 2.2 with this device?
     
  10. DieH@rd

    DieH@rd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    There is no 2.2 for flytouch2 based devices.
     
  11. twalace

    twalace Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rancho Belago CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    So if it were "rooted" there would be no way to ever update past 2.1?
     
  12. arin

    arin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    petaling jaya
    Tablet / Device:
    andriod market
    I dont know why my andriod market can't acess.please help me.
     

Share This Page