Can't get on market. help?

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by problematic, Jun 25, 2012.

  1. problematic

    problematic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia a500
    my a500 will not sign into the android market, i keep getting an error code that says there was a problem comunicating with server, code RH-01. Any ideas?
     
  2. Tanzanite

    Tanzanite Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Tablet / Device:
    10' Android 4 Tablet
    One of the most common problems when accessing the Android Market is that you date and time settings are wrong.
     
  3. problematic

    problematic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia a500
    date and time settings are correct.
     
  4. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Try going into Settings>Applications and clearing the cache for the Play store app and then rebooting.
     
  5. problematic

    problematic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia a500
    in specific it reads "Error retrieving information from server. (RH-01)"
     
  6. problematic

    problematic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia a500
    i dont have the option to clear cache. when i go to the google play website it doesnt even show any connected devices..
     
  7. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    I can only assume you have a valid Google Mail account and that was what you used to sign up your tablet? Just checking.
     
  8. problematic

    problematic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia a500
    i do have a valid gmail account. i am able to sync my gmail account just fine, just no market access.
     
  9. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Not through the Play store itself, on the tablet settings. Go to Settings>Apps>Google Play Store then you should have the options Force stop, Uninstall updates, Clear data and Clear cache. To be thorough you can Force stop then clear data then clear cache and reboot.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. problematic

    problematic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia a500
    i dont have the play store but i will force close the market, clear cache, clear data, and reboot.
     
  11. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Yes, try that. How is it you don't have Play Store? Market was updated quite sometime ago to become Play Store. Once rebooted look to see if there is a Play Store update assuming this allows you to connect to the "Market" again.
     
  12. problematic

    problematic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia a500
    no luck. idk how it hasnt updated to google play, my phone did a long time ago. i havent been able to get on the matket since i bought the tablet. would it be in a system update? i ask because it wasnt a full system update on my phone.
     
  13. Douvie

    Douvie Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Kyneton, Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500 & Sumsung Galaxy Note 10.1
    Just a shot.

    Get rid of the market. It is possible that there is some corruption and therefore PLAY is not coming down. Then make sure that it is completely removed - once confirmed. Reboot and download app from Google, installment, Then see how it goes.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

acer a500 error retrieving information from server

,

droid razor error retrieving info from server

,
error code rh-01 on tablets
,
error in retrieving information server rh-01
,
error retrieving information from server rh-01
,
error retrieving information from server rh-01 tablet
,
error retrieving information rh 01
,
error rh 01 google play traveler tablet
,
error while retrieving information from server rh-01 play store
,
google play cant retrive error rh 01
,
google play is showing error while retrievijng servor rh-10
,
how do i fix acer a500 tablet can not retreve information from server
,
rca tablet play store rh-01
,

rh-01 a500

,
rh-01 error vizeo tablet
,
serveur rh 01 acer iconia a 500
,
vizio error code rh-01
,
vtab1008 keeps saying login incorrect
,

what is server rh-01 on my android tablet

,
why does my rca play store say error retrieving information from server rh-01