Can't Use Camera

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 3' started by sirpercy, Dec 24, 2012.

  1. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    i switch sd card and ext.the capacity of my sd card is now that of ext.but when i open camera, "insert sd card before using camera". my device is coby 8042.any help please?
     
  2. Traveller

    Traveller Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    460
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID9742, Dell Streak 5, Samsung Galaxy S4, Nexus 6
    Switch back. Not the answer you were wanting, I'm sure. However, we've been encountering more and more instances of the camera being non-functional when switching mount points in vold.fstab. Unfortunately, I'm aware of no workaround for this.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    could i restore my recent tablet the time i bought it??how could i do that?
     
  4. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    i want to restore my tablet back to its setting when i bought it.i wanted to turn my camera back to its function properly. gallery can't open my pictures too. i'm bad in english but i'll try to give you explantaion how my tablet come up with this.
     
  5. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    i tried to switch back.copied the orig. platform and vold but its camera doesn't work.wifi also can't connect.what could be the problem?
     
  6. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    Most likely the only person that can help you is me, but seeing you wont post the results I asked for, all you seem to want to do is post another thread. This will be my last reply to unless you post the output I have requested.

    adb shell

    su

    mount

    busybox df -h
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012
  7. Traveller

    Traveller Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    460
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID9742, Dell Streak 5, Samsung Galaxy S4, Nexus 6
    Restore your tablet from the system dump you hopefully made before you tried tinkering with the tablet. Otherwise, exchange it for a new one and post a picture of the model number on the back of the tablet when you do. That way we can know for sure what model you have, since there were questions as to that.

    Provide Vampirefo with the information he needs.

    *dons moderator hat*

    @sirpercy: the two threads you started relating to issues with your camera have been merged. Please do not create another thread regarding this topic as it only clutters up the board, making things harder to find for other users.

    Your friendly androidtablets.net moderator team.
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012
  8. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    here are some pictures..
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  9. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    @vampirefo. ive never seen the last post.sorry sir.what should i do with this??:


    adb shell

    su

    mount

    busybox df -h
     
  10. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    You have a 8048, why you keep thinking you have a 8042? that back looks nothing like a 8042, that is clearly a 8048.
    here is the back of a 8042, looks nothing like your 8048.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Traveller

    Traveller Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    460
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID9742, Dell Streak 5, Samsung Galaxy S4, Nexus 6
    @vampirefo.: In his defense, the model on the back says "8042a". The model on the about page tells this story. This clearly is an 8048.

    @sirpercy: You have an 8048, regardless of what it says on the back.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    ok sir.can you teach me what to do with the adb shell? the code above.
     
  13. sirpercy

    sirpercy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 8042
    @traveller.. feel bad this is an 8048 though it said at the back it was 8042.. i typed adb shell but device not found..what to do?
     
  14. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    You have to install adb, had you really had a 8042 you would have already known that cause there is no other way to root 8042 without adb.

    And no I wont be teaching you, as I don't as they say do windows.
     
  15. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    Your best bet is forget about the 8042, that you don't have and restore your 8048 to stock.

    you need to boot into recovery, factory reset and install below, then stop messing with vold.fstab

    stock_8048_root_gapps_signed.zip
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
camera is not clear on coby mid8042
,
camt connect to camera of coby
,
how to switch to back camera on coby
,

mid 2330-s cant use hd camerta