ClockworkMod Recovery Question

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by woohhaa, Apr 1, 2011.

  1. woohhaa
    Offline

    woohhaa Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Memphis
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I am trying to make a back up of my current ROM using ClockworkMod rom manager. When I do so I am prompted to install ClockworkMod Recovery. When I click install it asked me to confirm what phone model I am using. The S7 is not in this list. Which device should I use?

    Thanks!
  2. woohhaa
    Offline

    woohhaa Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Memphis
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Anyone else run into this?
  3. xaueious
    Offline

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,486
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Tried asking koush multiple times for including the S7 and never got a reply back from him. Just flash it manually like everyone else.
  4. woohhaa
    Offline

    woohhaa Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Memphis
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Is there a good step by step guid for noobs on doing that?
  5. xaueious
    Offline

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,486
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)

Share This Page