CM10 Thread Q&A

Discussion in 'Lenovo IdeaTab A2109 Development' started by vampirefo., Mar 20, 2013.

  1. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    • Like Like x 4
  2. doomboss

    doomboss Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109
    I tested it already. It is awesome!! But remember to edit the META-INF file first before installing the zip file if you are not planning to install superhansi's CWM, otherwise it will shows an error. I am gonna post this again on the comment section just in case people skipped this.

    The script location is at the zip file: META-INF\com\google\android\update-script. Simply extract to somewhere you prefer and edit it with some text editor (The author prefer Notepad++ which I prefer as well :D). After you edit it, delete the old one on the zip file, and add your modified update-script to the same location. The code that you need to delete is "assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "a2109a" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "a2109a")", which is located at the first line. of the updater-script file.

     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2013
  3. doomboss

    doomboss Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109
    Oh by the way Vampirefo, what else do i need to edit if I want to install this CM10 build to my sdcard (dual boot)?

    Code:
    show_progress(1.000000, 180);
    set_progress(0.500000);
    format("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk1p2", "0", "/system");
    mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk1p2", "/system");
    package_extract_dir("system", "/system");
    You show me this before, so I modified the code a bit and deleted the first 7 rows
    Code:
    mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/platform/sdhci-tegra.3/by-name/APP", "/system");
    package_extract_file("system/bin/backuptool.sh", "/tmp/backuptool.sh");
    package_extract_file("system/bin/backuptool.functions", "/tmp/backuptool.functions");
    set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/tmp/backuptool.sh");
    set_perm(0, 0, 0644, "/tmp/backuptool.functions");
    run_program("/tmp/backuptool.sh", "backup");
    unmount("/system");
    

    but when i was trying to reboot into the CM10 ROM, it just reboot back to my old ROM with force close... Sorry I am really a noob and this is a bit off topic too... but can you teach me? :D :D
     
  4. Linsalata28

    Linsalata28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    NJ , USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    I thought this was only if you were not going to flash his new recovery?
     
  5. doomboss

    doomboss Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109
    yeah right, forgot to make note of it :p
     
  6. Linsalata28

    Linsalata28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    NJ , USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Yeah I just flashed the new recovery.
     
  7. flashallthetime

    flashallthetime Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    ideatabA2109
    Its running very well, you may use jb recovery which we all use , just open updater script and delete the first line, save and flash the rom

    Sent from my a2109a using Tapatalk HD
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Linsalata28

    Linsalata28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    NJ , USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    The new recovery seems better. There are a few more options and it doesn't have the confusing blob folder that for me made it impossible to delete one backup at a time.
     
  9. ownjoouk

    ownjoouk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Blackpool, UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Vampirefo, any plans to release a custom kernel?
     
  10. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    You need to also edit boot.img mount points, I am currently running the rom and my kernel via sdcard.
     
  11. ownjoouk

    ownjoouk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Blackpool, UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    So does your kernel work with cm10?
     
  12. doomboss

    doomboss Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109
    I am actually waiting for the newer version of CWM with the 4.2.2 CM10 build :D
     
  13. flopower1996

    flopower1996 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Germany
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaPad A2109A
    there is a little sound bug. every youtube video sounds funny high xD.
     
  14. Linsalata28

    Linsalata28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    NJ , USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    What do you do when you have more then one backup and then you want to delete one? On mcl's recovery it backs up everything in a folder named blob and there is no distinct way to tell them apart , at least not to me. The folder in backup with the backup name is not the whole backup. If you look in it you'll notice that every file is almost empty. In the new 6.0.28 or what ever version it is, this is fixed. So now you can rename and keep more then one backup and delete the whole thing. It also has a cool feature when you reboot system to not flash a new recovery in case there is one in the ROM you flashed like in the stock ROM. Not sure if it works cause IDK who would make a ROM with the stock recovery in it but its cool its there if you want to go back to stock and not have to reflash your recovery.
     
  15. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    can you explain this, I notice sound doesn't appear as loud but not any different just lower.
     

Share This Page