Coby 7015a rooting ang market step by step instructions clockworkmod does not install

Bill236

Nov 15, 2010
Coby 7015A rooting and gmarket
I am a newbie to this, got mine on Friday, decided to root and add the market, I have followed your instructions step by step and all goes well until #16 reboot recovery, I do that and it reboots to the first Coby screen and just stops, 10 minutes, 30 minutes, I end up having to hit the reset button, it says it's rooted and I have SU rights to terminal Emulator, but everytime I do this it just hangs, what am I doing wrong, I have all the files stated on the sd card, I just can't get past that screen, any help would be great, I really like this little device, just got one for my girlfriend and want to do the same for her, she loves what it does even without the update. I just need some help, I have been through every thread on this and I'm lost at this point.
Thanks for anything you can come up with for me.
Rooting and Google Marketplace using update to 7015A....step by step process

15. Type the following code (note: the #'s do not need to be entered by you. It will be given on each line).

# cp /sdcard/flash_image /system/bin/flash_image
# chown root.shell /system/bin/flash_image
# chmod 0755 /system/bin/flash_image

This code is moving the flash_image from your sdcard to the system/bin on the Kyros.

16. Now type in the following code.

# flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img
# reboot recovery