Coby 7022 Lazy, Laggy, Bleh!

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2' started by dasein, Nov 11, 2011.

  1. dasein

    dasein Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    So, the honeymoon with the 7022 was fabulous. We were in pure bliss. The last few days the tablet has been pretty dang laggy. By laggy I mean in registering input. It will freeze up for a few moments and then get back at it. At first I thought this was no big thing, but realizing it is a pain.

    I am wondering if I loaded an app creating this issue or if I got me a lemon. I bought it at Toys R Us. I think I can still return this within X number of days (45?) for at trade out or a store credit.

    Any ideas?

    The last few apps I loaded which might cause the problem...

    syncbox
    olive office
    local hot babes (kidding... as far as you know)

    Thanks for any help.

    D.

    PS I am relatively new to the android scene. I have been using a droid two for a bit and am somewhat handy with the computers, etc.. Everything I know I learned on a TRS80.

    Posting from my MSI wind because my Coby 7022 has become a lazy hog.
     
  2. WVUTampaAlum

    WVUTampaAlum Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Tampa
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros
    Start uninstalling a few things and if that does do a complete factory reset.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Tapatalk
     
  3. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    Of course, you have tried a simple restart and the reset button with the unit powered down, right?

    It may be low on space in the cache partition, or a problem with the internal microSD... You can try using an utility from Market to clean cache files.

    If it doesn't work or you don't wanna mess with it, download Terminal Emulator and type this command:

    Code:
    df -h
    then copy the results here...
     
  4. photoweborama

    photoweborama Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID 7012
    Check your task manager too. I've found the more apps you use, it just holds them in memory, just in case you need them again... You don't.... kill all the processes and it frees up ram and you should get back some speed.
     
  5. dasein

    dasein Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Indeed i will try these. Didnt know the reset with power off gig. I do run advanced task killer.


    Thanks guys.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  6. WVUTampaAlum

    WVUTampaAlum Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Tampa
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros
    Many apps just like to start and run frequently. Example dolphin hd. I found this running all the time even if i run nothing so I've uninstalled it permanently. Adiko is another but unfotunately cannot uninstall without root.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Tapatalk
     
  7. ResidentEvil

    ResidentEvil Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Sunny Tampa Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros 7012
    facebook runs in the background too. I removed it ,I also put my tablet in Airplane mode and I turn on the WiFi when I need it.
     
  8. WVUTampaAlum

    WVUTampaAlum Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Tampa
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros
    I also run the es task manager widget. I've come up with a great ignore list and kill things all the time. I unstalled facebook app first day i installed it because i saw it constantly running.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page