Coby Kyros 9740 Not Booting

DavidRam

Jul 15, 2013
Hello everyone!

I have a Coby Kyros 9740. It's just no working. When I power on coby logo appears and then the word "Android" and nothing else. It's stuck there.

I red a lot about that but I don't know exactly what I should do.

I'm a tech computer but this makes me crazy!

Thanks!!!

edap

Dec 12, 2012
Hi, David.

Welcome to the Forum.

Besides turning the power on and off, which is a soft reset, have you tried a factory or hard reset?

Ed

DavidRam

Jul 15, 2013
Hi, David.

Welcome to the Forum.

Besides turning the power on and off, which is a soft reset, have you tried a factory or hard reset?

Ed

Yes, I tried a hard reset but it did not work. I can't get into the factory reset menu. I tried with Vol - and then Power On....etc...different combinations!

Can I install the original rom o a custom rom? And if it's possible, how can I do it?

Thanks!!!

Traveller

Administrator
Staff member
Jun 16, 2012
Installing an original ROM won't do you any good because Coby doesn't provide images of their stock ROMs. Now, we need to know if you are rooted, and what you did to get you to this point.

DavidRam

Jul 15, 2013
Hi Traveller1701!

Look to be honest the tablet is not mine. I think is not rooted. The owner knows nothing about root o tablets.

Last edited:

vampirefo.

Developer
Nov 8, 2011
Press and hold power then press and hold volume down after the word Coby release power keep holding volume down. Should get you into recovery unless the tablet has been modified, in that case you would have to leave it powered off for a while before trying to get into recovery, make sure nothing is plugged into tablet while trying to boot into recovery.

DavidRam

Jul 15, 2013
Definitely I can't do nothing! I try and try and nothing happens!

So...

Recovery Menu: It's no possible.
Is it rooted? : I'm no sure.

Anithing else? :(

What can I try if the tablet is rooted?

Last edited:

vampirefo.

Developer
Nov 8, 2011