Coby Kyros MID1045 Crashed, Now Apps Don't Work

Kbtopdog

Oct 6, 2013
Hello guys noob here, I owned a coby 1045 for less than a year, december makes a year. and its now acting up. The tablet crashed two or three times where everything erased and I had to redownload everything but this time I cant open any of the factory apps and all my downloaded apps erased except dolphin browsewr. Trying to open any apps I get an error not responding msg for everything. Tried system reset,erase,reboot, but seems unresponsive. Help what should I do or can I do. Can any of dumps or [COLOR=#698803 !important][COLOR=#698803 !important]recoverys[/COLOR][/COLOR] on this thread help me, is there a way to manually rid everything and start over from scratch i dont think its bricked since it turns on, I can access the settings and I can get into safe mode. Can anyone tell me what to do step by step, Im even willing to root if it will help. Oh yeah btw shipping it back to coby is out of the question heard they sold the company and sending it to them under warranty is as good as throwing it away.

Kbtopdog

Oct 6, 2013
Boot into recovery and factory reset.

And exactly how would I do that on this tablet? The only thing I noticed I was able to do was get into safe mode. I tried all the different reset options in the settings tab and it doesnt do anything.

Kbtopdog

Oct 6, 2013
bump....can anyone walk me through the steps to Boot into recovery and factory reset on the mid1045-8

tpaine

Aug 18, 2012
bump....can anyone walk me through the steps to Boot into recovery and factory reset on the mid1045-8

Turn off tablet. press and hold volume up. While holding volume up, press and hold power til you see Coby, then release.

Once in recovery, use vol+ and vol- buttons to navigate. use power to execute.

Last edited:

Kbtopdog

Oct 6, 2013
Turn off tablet. press and hold volume up. While holding volume up, press and hold power til you see Coby, then release.