Coby Kyros MID70X5 Eclair System Improvements

Discussion in 'Telechips TCC8902 Development' started by xaueious, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
  2. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    I downloaded the lib, but haven't had time to push it on the tablet yet. I'll let you know how it works out.
     
  3. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    I've been using your libwebcore, and it seems to do well. No crashes or anything else unexpected.

    Sent from my MID7015 using Tapatalk
     
  4. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Did you notice the animated GIF files, or was that enabled in the original firmware?

    Any comments about speed? It might not be much faster, but does it feel any slower?
     
  5. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    It's not slower and I haven't noticed animated gifs (but I wasn't looking). It seems pretty quick. I did notice the login graphic on touch.facebook.com was just a blue bar, but that could have been facebook's fault.
     
  6. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    If it looks like the following, it's normal (on Miren browser with the Acer Liquid E, Android 2.2 with v8 webkit)
    [​IMG]
     
  7. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    Yep, that's it.
     
  8. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    I guess this can be repacked into a Coby addons update.zip sometime, along with whatever else that might be useful for it...
     
  9. regnaD kciN

    regnaD kciN Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    It would be fantastic if you got get Google Calendar sync running as well...
     
  10. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Google contacts sync actually works on my X5A. What does it not work on right now?

    You will need to push Contacts, Phone, and GoogleContactsProviders. It will batterydrain unless you enable Airplane mode.
     

Share This Page