Comics and software questions

Comicfan

May 2, 2011
I'm about to buy one, but I still have some questions...

I mainly buy it to read ebooks and comics, so for me its most important that the device gives a good overall experience regarding these subjects.

1. Is the screensize 16:9 good for reading comics?
2. Can I play .cbr , .epub , .mobi , .pdf - files without problems?

3. I also notice that there are some problems that are software-related. so how does this work? Acer will release a service pack to fix all this, or do I have to look for separate solutions for each problem myself? is this annoying?

4. and finally, Im in bangkok for the moment but will take the A500 back home to europe, the gps and internet connection wont be a problem?

I'm a noob when it comes to Android...

thanks, Comicfan

brucebarrera

Apr 27, 2011
I use ACV (android comic viewer) and it works great!

I renders fast and I can zoom in and out the pages but usually it fits nicelly on screen.

I recommend.

dan776

Apr 27, 2011
except don't buy it for the GPS. Compass is crap, and GPS has some issues.

Not sure if thats true of xoom or asus... but don't buy the Acer for the GPS.

That said, I love this tablet and regularly read PDF and EPUB. I personally highly recommend, unless you rely on GPS. Anyone can correct me if they disagree, I'd love to know if anyone has driven with it on. But for me, Acer is perfect and awesome.

Comicfan

May 2, 2011
ok I bought it, the android comic viewer works like a charm, thanks for the tip!