[Confirmed] Widgets Seem to Work Fine Over Here on my S7? (ADW Launcher)

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by xaueious, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. SikYou

    SikYou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Probably not doing anything wrong, i had a few fc and i rebooted a few times and everything was fine.

    Sent from my nonsensikal froyo
     
  2. gurduiala

    gurduiala Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Figured the problem,

    Changed the permission,
    Installed again,

    and rebooted,

    WORKS!!!
     
  3. mark1979

    mark1979 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    How did you change the status bar to work with other launchers SikYou? Did you modifiy the framwork-res.apk? Can you plaese share.....
     
  4. SikYou

    SikYou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    I did not do anything specifically. The only thing I can think of that I did was remove the huawei desktop/home application.
     
  5. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    The notification bar works fine. It just has a clock overlay bug when you force third-party launchers.
     
  6. lemmyslender

    lemmyslender Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I used SystemApp Remover to backup, then remove Launcher.apk. This removed the back arrow overlay from the clock on home screens.
     
  7. gcl915

    gcl915 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NYC
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    So once you removed that app, the gray bar on top was gone?
     
  8. mark1979

    mark1979 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Confirmed status bar fix. Followed SikYou's advice and removed huawei's launcher & now status bar works how it should.
     
  9. Snyperx

    Snyperx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    MADtown, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Still evaluating

    I keep getting a permission denied when I try to use the command window in Droid Explorer. I have to admit I am totally lost here.
     
  10. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    If you want to use DroidExplorer to do this, run SuperOneClick and do 'Shell Root'. Then DroidExplorer will have full access.
     
  11. ivyvisors

    ivyvisors Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    huawai s7
    Well thanks xaueious, I'd never quited liked the stock launcher. And used it due to wanting widgets.

    Now I've no need.

    So thanks heaps.

    Anyway here's my home screen:
    $screenshot1.png

    ~Ivy
     
  12. Snyperx

    Snyperx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    MADtown, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Still evaluating
    Thanks folks. Looks like I have widgets now. Question: Does OneClick perfrom a permanent root or only temporary? I keep getting a message stating a temp root and I can reboot to remove it.
     
  13. pvella

    pvella Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    This launcher is sweet. What settings are people using for columns, rows etc.... I like how it rotates. There is an action to can add to display or remove the status box. I am very happy with the setup of my S7 now :)
     
  14. gcl915

    gcl915 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NYC
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    Hey, what's the name of the app? Is it huwaei ime?



    Sent from my S7 using Tapatalk
     
  15. pvella

    pvella Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    No need to remove anything. It just works. There is an option in ADW Launcher to hide the status bar.
     

Share This Page