Decisions decisions: transformer vs xoom vs galaxy 10.1

RainMak3r

Jul 21, 2011
Hey guys.. I'm new to this forum and i came because I need some advice. I absolutely cannot decide which of these 3 to buy! I will be doing a lot of movie watching and maybe some gaming. I'm also a photographer so this might be a nice way to show off pictures to clients. From what I've just said the samsung tablet makes sense, I know, but I can't afford the 32gb, the camera isn't as good as the other two, and no sd slot, or hdmi out (dongle sounds nightmarish). The transformer has a great screen but I tried it at the store and its laggier than the other two and from what I hear, customer service is complete *. The xoom has everything I want except the screen isn't as bright and kinda has dull colors. I feel it's built the best too. Shoot me lol.

Droid-Xer

Super Moderator
Staff member
Mar 30, 2011
i have a xoom and have no issues with it. i think its the best tab out.

johnburton

May 26, 2011
I totally love the Galaxy Tab 10.1. Soooo light, thin, no lag, about perfect. $100 off of tablets at Staples now.

PeteDee

May 21, 2011
Personally I will not buy any tablet that has to be plugged into a dock for basic functions, I mean WTF, so that rules out Galaxy Tab and Transformer, Thrive has worst screen of the lot so that is out, nice otherwise. So Acer A500 or Xoom, I bought the A500 because the Xoom did not have a working USB port and the A500 did.

A500 now has HC 3.1 and is just brilliant.

Pete

Droid-Xer

Super Moderator
Staff member
Mar 30, 2011
Personally I will not buy any tablet that has to be plugged into a dock for basic functions, I mean WTF, so that rules out Galaxy Tab and Transformer, Thrive has worst screen of the lot so that is out, nice otherwise. So Acer A500 or Xoom, I bought the A500 because the Xoom did not have a working USB port and the A500 did.

A500 now has HC 3.1 and is just brilliant.

Pete