Dirving games on 7022?

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2' started by jjr1314, Oct 5, 2011.

  1. jjr1314

    jjr1314 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid7022
    Driving games? How do you get the driving games to work on the 7022. When i try to drive in lanscape mode, the cars always wants to make hard left turns. When the tablet is turned up in horizontal position, the steering is corect but the picture is sideways. I have the display in auto rotate. This happens with all driving games i download from market. Is there a setting i am missing.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    It seems that most stuff from Market is for phones only, so they usually support portrait orientation only, what sucks. But it's possible to find games that run on tablets as well, just do some search and look for threads about apps/games for your tablet or similar (same CPU and screen). Just be careful if you download apks from "unknown" sources, since they may not work and may even cause problems...
     
  3. DaHanz

    DaHanz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Seems as if your gyroscope transposed his x- and y-axis...
    Maybe there is an update out there?!
     
  4. jjr1314

    jjr1314 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid7022
    Thanks

    Sent from my MID7022 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. nba1341

    nba1341 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7022
    Theres a way to change it i saw them talking about in funs xda thread for cm7

    Sent from my mid7022 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  6. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    I've found these lines in build.prop of CM7 version for 7022:
    sensor.accelerometer.flip_xy=1
    sensor.accelerometer.invert_x=1
    sensor.accelerometer.invert_z=1
     
  7. popeboy

    popeboy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Lakewood, OH
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7022
    lfom, I saw that you had also posted this in another thread,

    "If you're using a customized Froyo ROM then you may need to edit some system files to correct the gravity sensor axis. See this:
    Dirving games on 7022?

    If you are running Gingerbread, try going to Settings -> Advanced Settings and change Gravity Sensor Mode."

    Of course... just like the option that you suggested to me for Accounts and Sync, there is no Advanced Settings or Gravity Sensor Mode accessible in the Coby 7022 even though it is running 2.3.3

    Did anyone find a working solution? It's a shame because this tab can run Riptide GP fast and smooth, but the tilt controls are screwed unless you are lying on your right side while you play it :)

    Is there a file I can edit and change or add the sensor.acceleroneter lines above?

    Thanks again guys!
     
  8. renekruger

    renekruger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nahunta Ga.
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.3 Operating System
    ok i just bought Coby Kryos 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.3 Operating System for my children 4 of them how can we down load the FB messager app. when we try it says there is no phone with this account ? can any one help ?
     
  9. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    Kyros doesn't come with Android Market installed, so you must install applications using the tablet itself. It probably came with AppsLibs or GetJar installed. If it didn't, you can install GetJar and/or SlideMe easily by visiting their websites. You can also install Amazon Android store if you're in the USA and use other sites like FreewareLovers.com.

    If you want Android Market you can look for a tutorial explaining how to do it for your tablet model, but it's not as easy...
     

Share This Page