Dnld apps without WIFI connexion

Feb 6, 2012
Hi

I recieved a WonderMedia WM8650 7inc tablet as a gift. I don't have a WIFI connexion, only a standard internet connexion via a lan cable.
I tried to download free apps from App Market unsuccessfully. They report that the wifi account is not valid or something alike.

How can I download apps with my internet access ?

Also, there's a OfficeSuite Pro icon on the desktop but it only leads to a telephone book. I must install the whole suite I presume ?

Don't make it too hard on me, I'm a perfect newbie !!

Thanks

J

jimbo7630

Will your ISP supply you with a free Router, most do, that would solve your WiFi access problem.

Edit: otherwise you COULD buy a router, NOT the best solution !

Feb 6, 2012
I have found a way to do it.

1.- download the apk on a usb key with your pc
2.- plug the key in the tablet
3.- click on the apk to install it on the tablet

io5150

Feb 5, 2012
Hi

I recieved a WonderMedia WM8650 7inc tablet as a gift. I don't have a WIFI connexion, only a standard internet connexion via a lan cable.
I tried to download free apps from App Market unsuccessfully. They report that the wifi account is not valid or something alike.

How can I download apps with my internet access ?

Thanks