Favor To Ask For The Dual Core Reviews

kwendland

May 18, 2012
particularly the video reviews.

I am a high school teacher in CA and we are looking to use tablets in the classroom. Clearly buying a dependable tablet for $120-$150 a piece is a lot more cost effective than the $400 iPad2. We have a Zenithink c91 upgrade, but since it is summer and there is a flood of dual core tablets hitting the market right now, we have some time to seriously look at them.

So my favor is that if you are making a video review of the new dual core tablets, could you (if possible) put an iPad2 next to it and compare it going to various websites or boot time? If I could show the administrators that these are just as fast (or close to it) then it would be a wiser purchase for the school and community.

Thanks in advance.

kwendland

May 18, 2012
oh one more thing, if you know of any videos of these dual core china tablets vs. an iPad2 or another mainstream tablet could you post it?

I have seen the Ramos vs. Transformer one...things like this.

Last edited by a moderator:

magician2905

May 31, 2012
I have a Ramos W17pro on order for testing purposes. This uses a Amlogic Dual Core CPU but it wouldn't necessarily be a good comparison say v the iPad 2 (or 3) due to the size - 7".
There are a number of Dual Core 9.7" and 10.1" Tablets starting to hit the market. Technically they have been on sale for about a month now but, the reality has been this has mostly been on a "pre-order" basis. Most prevalent amongst them is the RK3066 variant, but this was only certified as compatible with Android, by Google, last week so draw your own conclusions from that.
I would suggest that you do a web search for Window N90/Yuando N90 for 9.7" Tablets and Cube U30GT, Window N101/YuanDao N101 for 10.1". There are a few video reviews out there.

kwendland

May 18, 2012
why does it matter if it is certified as compatible by Google? Does it have something to do with the Play Store?