games not loading on acer iconia a500

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Apps' started by kossack2003, May 30, 2011.

  1. kossack2003

    kossack2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    dorset
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a500
    looking for advise to why this might be happening and if its possible to fix this problem as alot of the games either do not load or load when they want to load.any help we would be greatful for thank you.
     
  2. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Try to reset the tablet. That should help. Where are you downloading them from?
     
  3. kossack2003

    kossack2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    dorset
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a500
    ive tried a full reset and it still happens.the apps are from the android market.thank you
     
  4. oorwullie

    oorwullie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    if the iconia works like other android tablets, go to settings then applications and tick unknown sources...
     
  5. kossack2003

    kossack2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    dorset
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a500
    hi there unknown sources is ticked games like donky jump and slice it when you click on them it gose to a black screen and monkey blast just comes up with the loading screen and will not go any further.
    thanks for the quick replies so far
     
  6. theallspark

    theallspark Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    hey there, when did you buy your iconia? if you can still return and exchange for a new unit, i'd advise that. If not, i'd say that you'll just have to wait for an update and hope that'll fix your problem.

    my tablet is also a500 and i bought it 2 weeks ago and my problems are the usual waking up on sleep mode and the weak gps and flickering wifi signal. i haven't ran into problems like yours im afraid. well, goodluck to fixing your problem though.
     

Share This Page