General Asus TF700T Question(s)

eric0668

Jul 25, 2012
I am new, my name is Eric. I am not new to Android, but I am also new to Tablets

1. I am a worrier ( :( ) and I see some threads/comments here and elsewhere about possible lag, people less than impressed, and the SD card reading problems.
I am sitting next to my unopened Tablet and I can't wait to open it. When discussing those things with Best Buy, they chalked it up to, some people always do or wanted problems, some of these problems do exist as every tablet has some problems

Is this a problematic tablet or are those answers somewhat correct. Play it by ear. Certainly open it, plan on loving it and handle problems as they come :)

2. Am I correct that the higher the class the faster the micro sd card transfers stuff. what is optimal however. Will I notice a difference in 32gb class 4 and class 10 ? or is class 10 too fast, possibly causing those problems? should i get a 64 of a lower class?

3. I hear of some people doing a factory reset immediately when opening the tablet. Is that necessary or recommended? How about putting in a new blank micro sd...should you format it on the tablet?

Thanks again for any help at all or for just reading
Eric

gurgle

Super Moderator
Staff member
Aug 6, 2010
These are all valid questions. I am only going to give my opinion. Others may vary.
1. Open and use it, you will not be sorry. I have one currently for work evaluation and am amazed in comparison to my personal TF101. I have not noticed any lag. The only thing I would say up front is there is always initial QA issues on initial batch runs of all electronica. I have seen this on tablets as well. Usually these are minor, but have seen issues requiring return for a new unit. If there is an actual lag issue, I have not seen it in the week of use.