General questions, new to tablets

dc9mm

Dec 30, 2013
Ok new member here. This is my first tablet. Total newbee but not new to PC's. Have a Hisense Sero 7 Pro. Seems like a decent tablet. Has 8 gig internal storage, 1 gig of ram. Iam getting a 32 gb micro sd card for it Thursday. Now I have used the supplied usb cable to copy pictures(jpg) and 2 movies to the internal storage. BUT want to keep at least the movie files on the sd card. So this is were Iam not sure what will happen. I will insert the card with tablet off. Start tablet. Will the tablet then ad folders to the sd card or do nothing to it? If it does nothing and I want to ad movies to my tablet I would guess best way is to remove the sd card and transfer movies files via card reader(I have fast usb 3 card reader) to the root directory of sd card or should I make a folder called movies like on the internal storage of tablet has? But then how do I play those movies? I guess I can use the app I installed to view folders and files on tablet as I tried that with the 2 movies on internal storage now BUT I would prefer I could just go to "Gallery" like I can now and see the thumbnails of picture or movies and play from there, much nicer way to do it BUT can this be done if the movie files are on the sd card. How do I tell the tablet "gallery" to also look at the sd card OR will it do that automatically(kinda doubt it).

Plus when I install an app off the web like a game which some of them are HUGE how do I tell the app to install to the sd card? Or again will the tablet OS know to do this? Oh I have Jellybean 4.2.1

Now I here there is a new version of Jellybean, Can I get this new OS? Is it free? How is this done?

Since this tablet is only 8 gig internal should I back up the entire thing onto one of my PC's hard drives? Any special way this is done?

Last edited:

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011