General Settings Question

Discussion in 'Zeki 7" (TB782B)' started by TaekwonBo, Nov 21, 2012.

  1. TaekwonBo

    TaekwonBo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Utah
    Tablet / Device:
    Zeki 7" TB782B
    I have multiple Zeki tablets. When in settings> Back-up & Sync, one of the tablets give an option for recovery mode but the others do not. Can anyone help me understand why that option is there for 1 and not the others?
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    First thing that comes to mind, which you did not mention, are they all the same build numbers (settings - about) and the exact same models?
     
  3. TaekwonBo

    TaekwonBo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Utah
    Tablet / Device:
    Zeki 7" TB782B
    Sorry about that, Here the info on the tablets

    Model TB782B (All match)
    Version 4.01 (All Match)
    Base Band 1.4 (All Match)
    Kernel V. 3.08 (All Match)
    Build# on tablet 1 - 20120725-A721
    Build# on others - 201208??-A721 (??=I forgot the number but the others match)

    Again, I just don't understand why the are different and is there any benefit or disadvantage to that option?
     
  4. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    It appears the builds are not the same, BUT, are they using the same or different accounts? One may have an added account the other one does not have. But that's just a wild guess.
     

Share This Page