Genuine Onda Firmware Pre-Rooted with SU and Google apps - iiDiablousZz

Discussion in 'Onda Tablet Forum' started by iiDiabolusZz, Nov 25, 2012.

  1. iiDiabolusZz

    iiDiabolusZz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Newcastle, England
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V701
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2012
    • Like Like x 6
  2. lsk

    lsk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V811 / Acer Iconia W500
    Hi, I have a problem with this update:
    I'm not new to Android and to Android Recovery (I'm an happy Galaxy I 9000 slim bean user)
    I tried to update from Android 4.03 (the default one on the device) using this one (is correct? I need to install first the official one?) but the only result I had was this
    [​IMG]

    I also noticed that the factory_update_param.aml inside is
    --update_package=/sdcard/update.zip
    --wipe_data
    --wipe_cache
    --wipe_media
    but the file provided is update_signed.zip
    I already tried to rename the update_signed.zip in update.zip and also I tried to install it directly from the recover
    What does "status 7" means?
    thank you

    EDIT
    ok, I found that status 7 have something to do with the root. If I download an official v 2.0 release (without the root) will it come back to life?
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2012
  3. iiDiabolusZz

    iiDiabolusZz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Newcastle, England
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V701
    Sorry i have just noticed the file, give me a hour and i will update the update script i have missed the sideload command!!
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2012
  4. kokpin100

    kokpin100 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Can i do this method using laptop which is 64 bit or i must do it using desktop?
     
  5. iiDiabolusZz

    iiDiabolusZz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Newcastle, England
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V701
    Im not sure what you mean? you only need to copy files to a sdcard for tablet.
     
  6. lsk

    lsk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V811 / Acer Iconia W500
    Ok, I've installed the update.zip from the official update package, now it boots but it has root explorer and superuser installed, no root (i think) and no play store. (but it has google maps, gmail and calendar)
    What should I do? Reflash it with your package (when it's back again) or just edit the factory_update_param.aml by myself and try to reflash the one you put online early? or just install a play store from an APK and live happily this way?
    Now I have the messy recover console that wants volume buttons.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2012
  7. iiDiabolusZz

    iiDiabolusZz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Newcastle, England
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V701
    Reflash, should be ok now, new script.
     
  8. lsk

    lsk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V811 / Acer Iconia W500
    I Reflashed: now I have

    set_perm: some changes failed
    Installation aborted.

    during the install (and of course no play store)

    The kernel version is 3.0.8-g47c8511-dirty
    connor.zhang@droid07.sz))

    What should I try?
     
  9. kokpin100

    kokpin100 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Did you try to install the firmware in v701? Is there any problem there?
     
  10. herrbifi

    herrbifi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V701
    Okay sorry you now have me thoroughly confused, which is not hard. :) I just ordered 4 of the V701s for my kids for Christmas and I am sure I'll have to update them to the latest v1.5.5. So my question is do I just need to use this zip to update the firmware? Or do I still need to use the official firmware from Onda? You state that Google Play is included, but reviews are stating that it doesn't work. I thought the V701 came loaded with Play from the factory is this incorrect? Thanks for info.
     
  11. lsk

    lsk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V811 / Acer Iconia W500
    I encountered problems with the V811 not having the market. I don't have a v701 to try, but I think that is safe to upgrade from 1.5/1.55 to 2.0 using iiDiabolusZz files directly.
     
  12. iiDiabolusZz

    iiDiabolusZz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Newcastle, England
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V701
    Hi, first yes the tablet comes with playstore installed but it doent work, no you don't need to flash any from Onda the file above for v701 is the Official 1.5.5 i have just pre-rooted it and added a working playstore etc.. it works fine i have one. Onda have as yet not finished the Jelly Bean update for v701, hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2012
  13. iiDiabolusZz

    iiDiabolusZz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Newcastle, England
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V701
    Thanks for the info, i will work on it tonight, sorry for the trouble you have had, i will re-script the install myself.
     
  14. lsk

    lsk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda V811 / Acer Iconia W500
    Looking around the OEM firmware I've found that there are 2 zips that need to be flashed: update.zip and patch.zip

    If I flash only update.zip from the OEM I'm in the same situation of flashing your(no root, no market, no google apps, ecc.), if I flash both the tablet works fine (of course with all the chinese apps and not rooted).

    root_inside only adds superuser and root explorer and superuser but doesn't root the firmware for me.

    I've not tried to flash your update.zip and the original patch.zip

    Hope it will help
     
  15. rugal

    rugal Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    170
    Tablet / Device:
    Onda v701
    Thanks for this for the Onda v701, iiDiabolusZz!

    I come from the other post ( *ALL* Onda Flash Firmware Walk-Through ) and I see that "root" and "Google Apps" is needed to be installed is the other rom. As you say, I think that isn't needed in the "Onda v701 ICS 4.0.3" rom, isn't it?

    Let's see if Onda lauchs for us the 4.1 rom, according to they that says that the v701 is fully updateable:

    Let's pray! :D
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android root v701
,
firmware android tablet
,
flash rom onda tablet
,
genuine firmware for android
,

genuine firmware for android tablet

,
genuine firmware root
,
genuine firmware tablet
,
genuine root app
,

how to download goople play store in onda tablet

,
how to root a onda v701s tablet
,
new android root giniun firmware downlaod
,

onda no google play

,
onda v701s custom rom
,
onda v701s firmware
,

onda v701s hard reset firmware

,
onda v811 firmware root
,

onda v811 market

,
onda v811 stock and root firmware download
,
pre rooted android tablets
,
where on my tablet do i go to find genuine firmware