got another update wifi now working

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by leatheroo, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. leatheroo

    leatheroo Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    i too was having wifi prolems after 3.1update but just got another sysyem update and wifi seems to be working now ... fingers crossed... ps i am in australia
     
  2. AQ_OC

    AQ_OC Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    Another update after 3.1? Any details on that?
     
  3. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    • Like Like x 2
  4. ball0fire

    ball0fire Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    australia
    Tablet / Device:
    A500 iconia
    yeah i got another update this morning too (third so far in total)
    i got 3.1 a few weeks ago which was 137ish megabytes
    this one seems to only be a firmware update? its 37mB and changed my build number
    from 4.010.24 to 4.010.40 not sure if its one ppl have been getting since before 3.1 or not

    no noticable differences yet (my wifi was working fine beforehand)
     
  5. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Interesting. Mine (with no wifi problems) is still back on 4.010.08.

    There seem to be a lot of little incremental builds being done that never get out to the masses. An checking for new update seems to make no difference at all.
    Seems only the down under crowd is getting this pushed to their devices at this time. Either that or they are going by date. (Its Thrusday the 14th on the other side of the dateline.). Won't work to mess with your system date. Already tried that.
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2011

Share This Page