hard to turn on

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Variant 2' started by bratcat, May 28, 2011.

  1. bratcat

    bratcat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Canada
    My superpad2/flytouch3 is tricky to turn on. If you don't time it just right it just sits at the little android character. Does anyone else have this problem. Is there something that can be done to correct this?

    Thanks
     
  2. Chandos

    Chandos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2 v2
    Have you tried a firmware update?
     
  3. bratcat

    bratcat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Canada
    no...haven't done a firmware update yet....my tablet has run smoothly since I got it. My only issue with my tablet is that unless I time the button push exactly all I get is the green android robot on my screen...I'm running 2.2-20110316. Do you think a firmware update will fix my issue?
     
  4. Chandos

    Chandos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2 v2
  5. maxummus

    maxummus Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Do you have a micro sd card in your tablet while you're powering it on? If so that might be the problem. Try taking the micro sd card out before powering it on. Usually it will sit if you have a 32gb micro sd card in the tablet. 16gb and smaller will not make your tablet "sitting" when power up.
     
  6. bratcat

    bratcat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Canada
    I do have a 32gb SD card in my tablet....perhaps that is my problem.....thanks for the replies.
     
  7. konachris

    konachris Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Florence, SC
    Tablet / Device:
    Google Android 2.3 Tablet,8 Inch
    When you remove an SD card from the tablet is there a method of "safely removing" it as on a laptop? If so, how does one do it?
     
  8. rpcantrell

    rpcantrell Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Elm Mott, Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby 7024
    There should be an option in settings under storage for unmounting the sd card.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Android Tablet Forum
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page