Has anyone got or reviewed the 9.7” Quantum Singularity from TopNotchTablets ?

MikeQuin

Jun 7, 2012
Hi, I'm new to tablets, not got one yet but will do very soon.
I’ve been reading this and other Forums (Slatedroid Tabletrepublic). Looking to get a 9.7 Tablet with IPS screen, 1gb ram, 16gb storage, ICS etc.

I've been looking at and following lots of different people’s views on many of the 9.7 Tablets (that are not Apple or other more expensive labels). Some great charts/comparisons that have been very useful narrowing it down.
I'm hoping to pay around £140 - £160 (US $220 - $260ish).
So far I’ve narrowed my choices down to the Onda V140 Elite or the Teclast A10T, then spotted the Singularity that is just out from TopNotchTablets.com (I have no links to them).

UK Site = Quantum: Singularity | Top Notch Tablets with spec and video.

It seems to be a very well spec-ed 9.7 tablet, with some very good English speaking support.

Has anyone got a Singularity Tablet or brought from TopNotchTablets ?

Thanks
Mike

minibeats

Jun 8, 2012
Has anyone got a Singularity Tablet or brought from TopNotchTablets ?

Thanks
Mike

Yes I have it. In fact, I think I may have been the first official purchaser (via Roman, the US topnotcher). I've had it for about 3 days and this is what I have noticed so far (on mine, anyway)

Pros:
-Screen = responsive, bright, beautiful. This is my first higher res screen (my previous tabs have all been 800 x 6??) so it may not seem so amazing if you're used to it.

-No Chinese crap in it at all (but see cons below too)

-VPN works out the box (I'm a Brit but I live in China and need the VPN option to access pretty much everything)

-As it's A10 it's played pretty much everything I've thrown at it so far in terms of video (and yes, it's all in sync too, for those early Novo 7 Advanced users like me)