HDMI cable

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Accessories' started by das7771, Apr 27, 2011.

  1. das7771

    das7771 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    just a heads up for every one. I have a micro hdmi cable from my droid x and it works perfectly with the iconia. so any standard micro hdmi to hdmi cable should work. the video quality is outstanding.
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2011
  2. suade907

    suade907 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    Don't you mean micro hdmi to hdmi. I tried my mini but the plug was too big.
     
  3. das7771

    das7771 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    My bad, Yes I meant micro HDMI, but I am assuming what you are trying is a mini usb which is a totally differnet conncetion anyways.
     
  4. suade907

    suade907 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    No I have a mini hdmi for my camera and camcoder. They make hdmi's in 3 sizes. we need a micro for the a500.
     
  5. das7771

    das7771 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Well regardless, I just wanted to put out there that the cable for the droid x works. I bought the cable a while back and never used it becuase the droid x's gpu is not capable of HDMI mirroring where as tegra devices are. So it was great to have this cable lying around and acutally be able to use it. I was expecting the quality to be sub-par but it's just the opposite. Playing need for speed shift on a 90 inch screen is pretty damn sweet IMO. Once we get the software update in june for 1080p output is going to make an already awesome device that much better.
     
  6. Raven312

    Raven312 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    Where did you get the information that we will get a software update in June? That would be great!
     
  7. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Its in tiny type at the bottom of this page:
    ICONIA TAB A Series | Product Series
     
  8. cbotd

    cbotd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    Have the same cable can't can't get HDMI out to work. Am I missing a setting somewhere? I have not been able to find documentation on this. I figured without a specific setting it would be automatic, but it hasn't worked yet.
     
  9. Raven312

    Raven312 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    That's a beautiful thing. Thanks!
     
  10. das7771

    das7771 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    mine was automatic. I just plugged the cable into my tab then into my receivers HDMI port and it automatically started displaying. I am using it on my hi-def projector which is connected to my receiver and it works.. I am actually typing this and viewing it on my projector now. I would try and verify that the cable is good
     
  11. cbotd

    cbotd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    Well I got HDMI out to work, but the cable is so sensitive that if it is not held at just the right angle with just the right pressure it won't allow HDMI out to auto connect.

    Faulty HDMI on my device? Or is this inherent to the micro HDMI connector in general?
     
  12. cbotd

    cbotd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    Well I took the Acer back to BB after further inspecting the connection. The HDMI out of the A500 was so loose that the slightest movement caused the output connection to be lost. Best Buy was extremely accommodating including offering to custom cut an anti-glare screen protector that I had applied myself in order to match the product I was exchanging.

    We tested the device's HDMI output and all is well. Well except me having to start over and re-configure a new tablet :mad:
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

are hdmi cables sensitive to movement

,

kabel hdmi untuk tablet acer