Hello! Few questions

southkhaki19

Dec 12, 2012
Hello! I am new to the thread. I am quite excited about my a2109 as it is very underestimated in the Android community as a higher end machine. I've been quite impressed with it for the last couple months and was equally excited it actually had software updates! I have been semi looking through the new forum and searching for some answers. I see that there is random information somewhat scattered and my hopes is to gather a couple stickies and see if someone can set up a nice organized forum for us users who aren't so advanced in their android modifications. I will look through more forums and see if I can find this information but here are a few things I was primarily concerned with, esp since "4.1 Jelly Bean" update did not fix it.

1) I see that there is a possible bug or conflict on this tablet. It is messing with my external SD card. It acts like the internal memory is also an SD card so I am not sure if there is some odd conflict. It keeps creating duplicate folders and messing with my stuff on the SD card (I run a 32gb Class 10 G.Skill SDHC card)

2) Is there a way once rooted to "Mount" the tablet when hooking it into the computer. I absolutely think the "media or Camera mount" drive is crap. Its Inefficient and just not want I want it to be doing.

3) How to root and Unroot if needed. (I also found something about preventing a recovery flash when reboot in the forum "What to do when you root" but I have absolutely no clue what that is. Does this mean it will detect a change in the directory and reflash along with deleting root and reinstalling those original aplications? I don't really want to flash any ROMs but I would like to have superuser access and remove all that junkware. I think there is a conflicting program that keeps messing with my external SD card.)

Thank you again for all the help and I hope to be of service for someone in need down the line on this forum as well!

mcl630

Dec 3, 2012