hello, i'm a newbie here. still running around

Discussion in 'ViewPad 10' started by mutiarazr, Jan 14, 2012.

  1. mutiarazr

    mutiarazr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    kuala lumpur
    Tablet / Device:
    viewsonic vpad10
    i'm carrying vpad10. wondering if i could upgrade my pad10 RAM from 16gb to 64gb. need help to solve. Tq
     
  2. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Hello, welcome to the forum and congratulations on your new tablet. I'm moving your thread to the ViewPad 10 section for you. That way the folks who have that tablet will see it and hopefully help you out. Good luck!
     
  3. mutiarazr

    mutiarazr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    kuala lumpur
    Tablet / Device:
    viewsonic vpad10
    Spider,
    Thanks a lot and really appreciate..
     
  4. mutiarazr

    mutiarazr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    kuala lumpur
    Tablet / Device:
    viewsonic vpad10
    BCK

    I have SD card with 32gb but i'm looking to increase my rom from existing 16gb to higher if possible. I use a lot from windows program rather than android. Tq
     
  5. colinm

    colinm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    London
    Tablet / Device:
    Viewsonic Viewpad 10 dual boot
    You can upgrade the SSD easy enough the problem is finding the correct one. Its a 1.8 half height not the 2.5. I have successfully installed a 64gig

    I have also found that if you have a copy of Windows 7 with SP1 you can reinstall that
    and it take up less of a footprint. My one took just over 7 gig not the 9 that was installed.
    when I got it.

    You will need a USB keyboard to press the F11 key. But can install Windows 7 from a USB pen drive

    The RAM can be upgraded to 2 gig its a PC3-1060 DDR3 SO-DIMM RAM
    laptop this is a little harder as you will need to remove the motherboard to get at the memory slot

    If you do a search for TEGA V2 the vpad10 is a clone of that
    there a complete details on how to take it apart and what you
    can upgrade
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2012
  6. waterhead

    waterhead Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Azpen X1 , HP-Touchpad
    The tablet uses a Half-slim SATA SSD hard drive. You can Google that to find a seller. I recommend buying from a seller in your own country, in case you need to return it. I got a defective one from China, and I found it was cheaper to just get a different one from a local seller (USA) than send it back to China.
     

Share This Page