Help! Can't remove SD Card from Zenithink ZT280-C91

Tankman

Nov 27, 2011
Hi all,
I'm new to Android Tablets - just purchased Zenithink ZT280-C91 and can't get the Micro Sd Card out of the slot after inserting it. In fact, it seems to have disappeared - can't see it, let alone remove it. The Tablet doesn't recognize that it's there - could be a faulty card, so I'd like to remove it & try another card.
Can anyone help? Thanks....

shrimp76

Dec 3, 2011
Hi all,
I'm new to Android Tablets - just purchased Zenithink ZT280-C91 and can't get the Micro Sd Card out of the slot after inserting it. In fact, it seems to have disappeared - can't see it, let alone remove it. The Tablet doesn't recognize that it's there - could be a faulty card, so I'd like to remove it & try another card.

Hello,
Last week I also bought a tablet Zenithink ZT280-C91 with a memory card sd card to 16 GB. I also had the same problem that you've had.
to solve the problem I had to unscrew the 2 screws that are close to the usb ports hdmi and remove the white outer cover to be removed with a small clamp to the sd card. Now the SD card slot is broken, but maybe it's a manufacturing defect of this model.
How we make no sd card slot? Dowload from browser required sd card, videocamera and photocamera required sd card etc etc

ArthurM

Dec 9, 2011
This problem was fixed in the latest firmware here: Zenithink ZT-180 Android Tablet Blog » Blog Archive » Upgrading to 1116 Firmware on Zenithink C91 via TF/microSD Card

Here are the release notes, (note the Sd card problem was fixed):

Release notes:

• Fixes an issue with the tablet not recognizing an SD card which was inserted too fast
  • Modified video library
  • Fixed dormancy problem after connecting charger or OTG
  • Fixed glitch with display after HDMI connected
  • Added video support for TS, TP and MKV formats
  • Provides support for the Need For Speed 14 game
  • Added PPPoE functionality

Rickyd863

Jan 28, 2012