Help Detecting Model of Device - 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch Problems' started by mcmaxx, Sep 29, 2010.

  1. RomanticEvil

    RomanticEvil Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Tilburg, the Netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome FlyTouch / SmartQ7 / HTC X7500 / M006 / CVUK-PC06-2GEN / WMT2.1
    hozone I've told you this before, 256MB is faked, meaning it's not true. It's actually 128MB. Your "problem" with "Black_Generic_FlyTouch_Blue_LED_WMT2.1.2_20110225" is because of the power button.
     
  2. hozone

    hozone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    sorry, i've read only now your replay in hch.
     
  3. Arijit

    Arijit Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Tablet / Device:
    WonderMedia WM8505 Tablets
    I have the exact same model and having same problem with wifi. were you able to solve this?
     
  4. jonifili

    jonifili Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Lisboa, Portugal
    Tablet / Device:
    7" MID
    Pretty much the same here, both in the device has in the usage. I can add that so far I had no problens with wi-fi, or else. I used androidVNC and been able to use it to work in my remote machines, with no problem.
    In doubt if there is really any point (besides flash) in updating.
     
  5. BlechMann1980

    BlechMann1980 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Germany
    Tablet / Device:
    WM8650 Epad, China-Pad
    Hoi!

    I am Andreas, new to this, but I need the rootet ROM 4 this Pad. I bought it through Ebay for my Girl and now Im trying doing the best out of it.

    Its exactly the version mentioned in this threats start.

    I think its the Version with Wonder Media since the Boot Screen shows a Version Number like WMTxxx.... I think the WMT stands for Wonder Media. Where do I find a working rooted ROM now?! And is there found a Version Update of Android for tis Pad in the meantime?! Any hint to get it a little faster?!

    Greetings and thanks,
    Andreas
     
  6. ineedroot

    ineedroot Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    I don't know
    Just a question..
    Do i need root before flashing ROM?

    Can i flash this apad?
    Memory: 256MB
    Model number: generic
    Firmware Version: 1.6
    Kernel version: 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbb-dirty
    Build number: WMT2.1.2_8102
    Processor: ARM926EJ-S rev 5 (v5l) 174.48MHz (<< yes i need to oc that's why i need to root T_T)
    Resolution: 800x600
    ********
    i tried z4root but it didn't work according to root checker T_T
    PS: Thank you
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2011
  7. mehranshah

    mehranshah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Banuu, K.P.K, Pakistan
    Tablet / Device:
    android generic kernel version 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty
    i m very new to the same model android which u r having and know nothing about it...just nill u can say in using it...if u can tell me somthing nice then i will b greatfull to u...
     
  8. ananadir

    ananadir Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    sudan
    Tablet / Device:
    epad 7inches
    use pinimage.Iam using it with same epad &it is wonderfull
     
  9. davidptelford

    davidptelford Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    iPed (aka aPad, iRobot) Android OS v1.6 Build 1.9.xx
    Hi,

    Bought a 2nd hand Android tablet a few months back for my youngest for christmas.
    Only just getting round to sorting it out now :(
    It all seems to be working apart from the App Market 'It appears that your Internet Connection is not available'.
    Had a quick look through existing threads but to say I am not up on the technical speak etc would be an understatement!!

    This is the jist of what I can find out about the Model:
    I think its a iPed (aka aPad, iRobot) Android OS v1.6 Build 1.9.xx
    256mb memory
    Model number : generic
    Firmware: 1.6
    Kernel: 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty
    Build # : 1.9

    As I Say if you can help then please explain as though your talking to a 12 yr old ... or younger!

    Thanks,
    David.
     
  10. gameguy95

    gameguy95 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    El Cajon
    Tablet / Device:
    IDK
    Hate to graveyard post but i can't figure out what tablet I have for the life of me and i was hoping you could help

    Memory size: 256M
    Model number: generic
    Firmware version: Android2.2
    Kernel version: 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty
    Build number: WMT2.1.2
     
  11. daveloves

    daveloves Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    East Coast
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia Tab 500 (HP Tab 4.0)
    HI, I have what is supposed to be a Flytouch III but can't boot it up, since it does not get past the vibration before the booting.. It just keep viberating so when i took it apart i took the number off the board and googled it, i was directed to a Flytouch III forum.. I did read somewhere that a Flytouch III is supposed to have 2 TF Card Ports but this one only has 1 TF but 2 USB Ports... Still confused.. Would like to figure out how to get this to boot and then ready to root it to the best firmware i can find but might want to start with this one... If i ever get it to boot.
     
  12. alexd73

    alexd73 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hello!
    Sorry for my English! I hope you understand me. :)
    I have a box that says: "iRobot MID"
    Inside Tablet with native parametrs:
    256mb memory
    Model number : generic
    Firmware: 1.6
    Kernel: 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty
    Build # :1.8.2

    I tried to update firmware, but have a trouble with a camera, wifi-module and touch-screen.
    Help me please detect my device and download the correct and working firmware for this device.

    Thank you very much!
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2012

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

3g sething

,

how to connect 00236 power in let