(help) enable multitouch in coby mid7015

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 1 Technical' started by schagox, May 4, 2011.

  1. schagox

    schagox Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Quillota CHILE
    Tablet / Device:
    CYROS MID 7015
    Hello users, sorry for my silly questions but hey there is always someone who makes and tambiens is good that is already an answer.

    well my question is if there is any way this is multitouch tablet:)
    could it be?
    can be done?

    Greetings can hopefully:)
     
  2. XXchocolatetouchXX

    XXchocolatetouchXX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015A
    This device will never become a multi-touch device. Since it is a resistive touch screen and not a capacitive, i does not have that capability.
    Sorry to ruin ur excitement there, but it does not have that capability
     
  3. schagox

    schagox Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Quillota CHILE
    Tablet / Device:
    CYROS MID 7015
    :( ok thanks
     
  4. cpdbolinho

    cpdbolinho Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    hi there,

    This it's not true.. since are a few resistive multitouch devices.. BUT it requires a great coder / dev to do this :)

    it's HARD, but not Impossible
     
  5. schagox

    schagox Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Quillota CHILE
    Tablet / Device:
    CYROS MID 7015

Share This Page