Help Please ref A13 firmware

Sirweasel

Dec 25, 2012
Hi All and festive greetings,

I need help if possible. I have owned one of these gems for about 4 months with no problems:
Amazon.co.uk: a13 tablet

So I brought one for my wife and one each for my kids. The ones for my kids are totally shot, They turn on etc but for some reason the Play market hates them.

The errors I am getting with the kids are:
Error Retrieving information from server. [RPC:S-5:AEC-0]
or
Download not allowed in your country....WTF?!
or
Error 403 on attempt to update stock apps.

I was wondering would it be advisable to match their firmware to mine (as i know it works)?

my build is:
nuclear_pfdq88-eng 4.0.3 IML74K 20120609 test-keys

my wifes (which is working but far too big letters/icons):
nuclear_evb-eng 4.0.4 IMM76D 20121108

my kids (play hates and massive letters/icons):
JSA_pfd8188_j-Q88B_20121129_V1.5

I freely admit I am a noob in this field so please be patient (count to 10) I will try my best to keep dumbass questions to a minimum.

I would go back to the amazon seller but he/she/it demonstrated such epic levels of idiocy I am in serious doubt that they would resolve the issue. Plus, I (and in turn you) would become a hero if I/you could get this sorted...;)

Sirweasel

Dec 25, 2012
Ok I have had a thought. how easy would it be to extract a rom from a tablet?

Like I said I have two which work, Can I extract the software from them then load them on the dodgy tabs? Of course if this works I will upload which ever was the most successful :)

Sirweasel

Dec 25, 2012
Wow! 300+ reads and no replies.....not even sarcastic techie ones!

For those people who have come to this forum seeking help....don't bother :mad:. Unfortunately, the internet is rife with this sort of elitist forum where the only ones welcome are basically like the comic book guy from The Simpsons.

$WorstThreadEver.jpg

I highly recommend this site though TechKnow