Help! Wifi's stopped working!

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by Richardo Crispus, Dec 18, 2010.

  1. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    I was using my brand new FT2 (which I got today) for a few hours... The usual installing apps from my flash drive and browsing the net by wifi. Then the android marketplace kept giving me a server not found error. Since I'd all my apps on a flash drive I decided to do a factory reset. Now I cannot use my wifi. In the settings the turn on wifi button is greyed out.
    Can anyone help?

    Thank you,
    Richardo
     
  2. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    NVM! It turns out android turns off wifi below 25% battery

    Thanks,
    Richardo
     
  3. rocky289

    rocky289 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Well, thats handy to know anyway.
     
  4. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    cool im glad it was an easy fix
     
  5. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    And now it's not working again... Any suggestions anyone?


    Thanks,
    Richardo
     
  6. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    This time it turns out the wifi switch (which isn't labeled) had been turned off. Is there any other way to manage this before I embarrass myself more?

    Thanks,
    Richardo
     
  7. DieH@rd

    DieH@rd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I'm waiting for a third cry for help [and inevitable easy solution that you will find yourself]. :D
     

Share This Page