Help with coby mid7125 Multitouch

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2' started by alexander2, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. alexander2

    alexander2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 7125
    I have a coby mid125 and i have two question
    1). Can i get multitouch sensor or does this already have multitouch capibility if so how to acess

    2). Are there any software were i can alter the touch hardware to have multitouch .......(please provide threads or links)

    Sent from my MID7125 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    It's hardware based, so there is nothing you can do about it. Download and install Android System Info and use the Multitouch Test to see how many simultaneous point your digitizers detects.
     
  3. alexander2

    alexander2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 7125
    It only said one:(


    Sent from my MID7125 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    Doesn't 7125 have a resistive touchscreen? If yes, then it's not multitouch... Only capacitive screens are multitouch usually.
     
  5. alexander2

    alexander2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 7125
    So there is nothing i can do to trick the sensor to make it duplicat multipale touch reactions?

    Sent from my MID7125 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  6. thetruth

    thetruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    colby kyros mid7125
    It says that the colby kyros mid7125 is a multitouch on their site and in media ads so why isnt it? Seems like false advertisement to me.
     
  7. thetruth

    thetruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    colby kyros mid7125
    Ah there are two tyypes the resistive tht i have and the capactive that i wish i had
     
  8. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
  9. alexander2

    alexander2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid 7125
    Dangit and i have resistive so there is now way in any shape or form i can download somthin that would alter the hardware of the devce to make it multitouch.......where are the xda developers when you need them>.<

    Sent from my MID7125 using Android Tablet Forum
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

recovery system mid kyros 7125