Help with Flash on phiremod v5.2

Discussion in 'Nook Color Technical' started by ovitz, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. ovitz

    ovitz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi,

    I'm new to this whole thing, so please bear with me. I installed Flash 10.2 from the market, but it isn't showing up in any of the browsers. What very obvious thing am I missing?

    Thanks in advance!!
     
  2. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Did U try Dolphin HD?
     
  3. ovitz

    ovitz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi,

    Yes. I have tried Dolphin HD, Firefox, and the built in browser. I get the "install the plugin" box in all of them.
     
  4. RaVenJ

    RaVenJ Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    When you installed Dolphin HD, did you tell it that Flash is always on?
     
  5. ovitz

    ovitz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Yes. I believe so.
     
  6. AnimaTechnica

    AnimaTechnica Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    california
    Tablet / Device:
    Droid, Haipad 701, Rooted Nook Color
    in dolphin, click on menu, toolbox and user agent, switch to Android or if you were on Android, switch to Desktop (i can't remember exactly which one i use but both work but the switching seems to trigger the support), exit dolphin, not just minimize but exit, then relaunch it - it should show a green arrow where the video is and all you need to do is click on the green arrow to play the video

     
  7. ovitz

    ovitz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    It did have to be on Desktop. Thanks.
    I uninstalled Flash and then reinstalled it. That took care of the issues. Thank you for the help, all!
     

Share This Page