Help with getting wifi to work

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction & Forum Website Assistance' started by Kingkord, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. Kingkord

    Kingkord Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    10.2 inch a pad tablet pc android 2.1
    Hi all nice to see such a strong turn out I receved my 10.2 inch epad wich runs on android 2.1 But I can not get the wifi to conect for love or money I have full signel strength in wifi but when i try to log in to my Gmail it comes up with your phone needs to communicate with google & the says this could be a temporary problem or your phone may notbe provisioned for data services and thats as far as I have got :mad: SO ANY IF ANY ONE CAN HELP ME IT I WOULD BE MOST GREATFULL :eek::eek::eek:
     
  2. tae254

    tae254 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    SYNET7LP
    Are you trying to log onto a google application or to something google related on the browser? If it's a google application such as gmail, gtalk, or the market, you might now have the google experience on that tablet.
     
  3. TheZ

    TheZ Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch, Archos7 HT
    Does the browser pull up pages?
     
  4. Kingkord

    Kingkord Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    10.2 inch a pad tablet pc android 2.1
    It has the google search bar at the top of the screen & when I type in yahoo.com it comes up with Data connectivity problem try again later ?
     
  5. hoben02

    hoben02 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    epad zenithink zt-180
    1) if this is a zt-180 make sure your rom is flashed to at least 1020
    2) if its not a zt-180 you may have firewall issues, you can check that if there is an ethernet connectiob
     
  6. Kingkord

    Kingkord Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    10.2 inch a pad tablet pc android 2.1
    thanks hoben02 it is a zt-180 but i have no idear about a rom
     
  7. hoben02

    hoben02 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    epad zenithink zt-180
    Then you got the dongle allowing an ethernet connection
    1) can you connect to the router using the dongle if not you have most likely firewall issues
    2) check the build under settings-> about device -> firmware version
    The end portion shows a date like 20101020 it should be at least that
     
  8. TheZ

    TheZ Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch, Archos7 HT
    You need to try opening the internet browser, not the google search widget. This may be causing problems. Also you must have the most current ROM available.
     
  9. Kingkord

    Kingkord Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    10.2 inch a pad tablet pc android 2.1
    Thank you for your help !!! It comes up with firmwear version android2.1-update1-20101030 & Build number zt180-eng 2.1-update 20101030 no luck using globe on side bar to get internet eather ?
     
  10. hoben02

    hoben02 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    epad zenithink zt-180
    have you tried using the rj45 dongle to directly connect thru an ethernet cable to the internet if that doesn't work then its most likely a firewall issue.
     

Share This Page