Help with some queries on zync z900 tablet

Nov 10, 2011
First of all thanks in advance for checking my post. I am totally new to android and i have just bought a zync z900 tablet with froyo os. I want to know whether it could be upgraded to honeycomb versions. what are the extra features i would get through this upgrade. If any one want to know the specification in detail then just reply to my post i will post the processor type and other things after getting it on my hand. For now i am posting the general specification here

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]General -

Model: Zync Z900
Product Type: Tablet PC

Display -

Type: TFT Resistive Touch Screen
Resolution: 800 x 480 pixels
G Sensor: Yes
Size: 7 inches

Sound -

Speakers: Yes, with stereo speakers
Earphone/Headphone: Yes, 3.55mm jack
Microphone: Yes, 3.5mm jack

Camera -

Front Camera: Yes, 0.3 MP

Memory -

Internal: 4 GB storage, 256 MB RAM
External: Yes

Connectivity -

WLAN: Yes
USB: Yes, v2.0

Platform & Processor -

Operating System: Google Android OS v2.2 (Froyo)
CPU: 800 MHz processor

Features & Applications -

Amdroid Market
MP4/MPEG/ MP3/WAV/WMA media player
HTML Internet Browser, Email
Games
Organizer
Document editor
Image editor
Facebook, Skype, Twitter, MSN
Google Search, Maps, Gmail, YouTube, Calendar, Google Talk, Picasa integration

Bettery -

Type: Lithium-ion polymer
Capacity: 3000 MAH
[/FONT]

J515OP

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2011
Generally speaking devices that don't come with Honeycomb can't be upgraded to Honeycomb. The reason for this is that Google never released the source code. You can get some Honeycomb replications based on the enmulator but not true Honeycomb. The advantage of Honeycomb is that it brings a true tablet style OS where as all the previous Android versions are really phone OSes.