Help Won't Connect to Wifi

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Variant 2' started by Reverb, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. Reverb

    Reverb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i got the tablet today and it runs great and it also connected to wifi but after like an hour or so when i come back the wifi is gone and when i try to reconnect it doesn't show my router in there despite im right next to it and when i add it in manually it just keeps saying its out of range so anyway you guys can help me out

    Thanks
    Reverb
     
  2. dwcunpluged

    dwcunpluged Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Carson, CO
    Tablet / Device:
    I have a Flytouch II Generation II with 512mb variation.
    Since I did the firmware upgrade I am having WiFi issues myself. I don't really understand this yet, but I am looking for a solution as well.


    Update: it now makes a liar out of me and starts working again. We shall see how long that lasts. :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2011
  3. Reverb

    Reverb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i didn't do any firmware upgrade though although this tablet is 10 times better then the one they sent me before so im kinda glad but hopefully there is a solution
     
  4. dwcunpluged

    dwcunpluged Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Carson, CO
    Tablet / Device:
    I have a Flytouch II Generation II with 512mb variation.
    Okay, so now I am not sure if the issue is my wifi router or my tablet. I have been having connectivity issues with both my laptop (running Ubuntu) and my tablet. My wife's laptop (windows 7) does not seem to have any issues talking to the router. I am still looking into all of this. But I can say that the range has been reduced a little since the upgrade. I may send the ap*d people an email and see if they have an answer. I don't know how to make a "yeah, right" face or I would.
     
  5. Reverb

    Reverb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Lol yeah that happens to me sometimes but restart it and the it gets conncected again not sure what the prob could be but as for now i think i'll stay away from the updating to the new firmware and btw as ubcan got the reply thing figuree out lol took a little while

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  6. dwcunpluged

    dwcunpluged Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Carson, CO
    Tablet / Device:
    I have a Flytouch II Generation II with 512mb variation.
    Good lol, I thought you meant the pm, lol. But glad you figured it out.

    Sent from my Huawei Ascend M860 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  7. Reverb

    Reverb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah but on the topic mine starts working again after i restart it not sure what the problem could be in your case

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  8. dwcunpluged

    dwcunpluged Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Carson, CO
    Tablet / Device:
    I have a Flytouch II Generation II with 512mb variation.
    I don't know either, but I really am starting to think it is the router.

    Sent from my Huawei Ascend M860 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  9. Reverb

    Reverb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hopefully it works on router could be a prob, keep us posted though

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  10. sheep5161

    sheep5161 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    HongKong
    Tablet / Device:
    thirty
    I think you should restart router or System reset
     
  11. dwcunpluged

    dwcunpluged Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Carson, CO
    Tablet / Device:
    I have a Flytouch II Generation II with 512mb variation.
    I have reset my router twice, but like I said, only my wife, well and my daughters (also windows 7,) seem to have a consistent connection. I think my router is biased in favor of Microsoft. :/

    Sent from my Huawei Ascend M860 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  12. maildrop

    maildrop Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    If you wife's and daughter's PC are Ok to connect through Wi-Fi. It is your deivce - Tablet has an issue. Find out from your wife or daughter's PC what IP address they have on thier PC (Ipconfig /all). Then you use a static IP address to try out on your tablet. And you will know the answer.

    Remember ie. Ip address: 192.168.0.200
    subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
    Gateway add: 192.168.0.1
    DNS :192.168.0.1

    etc.

    Disable your Static IP address afterwards.

    Good luck.
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2011
  13. dwcunpluged

    dwcunpluged Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Carson, CO
    Tablet / Device:
    I have a Flytouch II Generation II with 512mb variation.
    I have tried that with my laptop, which is having the same problem and it still acts up every now and then. Maybe there is just a setting I am missing or something on the pc and the tablet.

    Sent from my Huawei Ascend M860 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  14. Reverb

    Reverb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Lol i get that sometime too but that is only cause of the router but i seem to have steady connection on mine right now

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  15. dwcunpluged

    dwcunpluged Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Carson, CO
    Tablet / Device:
    I have a Flytouch II Generation II with 512mb variation.
    When I finally do get connected it works fine. I will figure it out soon.

    Sent from my Huawei Ascend M860 using Android Tablet Forum App
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

tablet wont stay connected to home wifi

,
why there is variation in net of wifi for laptop