Help!!!

kdpeterson68

Jul 21, 2011
Hi,

Not sure if I am posting the right section or not but I am new to tablet pc's and android. I just got a Sylvania 7 in a couple of days ago. I was trying out the different ports to see if they worked and when i hooked up my flash drive to the mini usb adapter it said preparing drive but i couldn't figure out how to access the drive to see if i could see the files on it. I put the flash drive in my laptop this morning and all of my files that were on there are gone. Please tell me there is a way to get them back.

TIA

Karen

cfrockit

Dec 26, 2010
Hi,

Not sure if I am posting the right section or not but I am new to tablet pc's and android. I just got a Sylvania 7 in a couple of days ago. I was trying out the different ports to see if they worked and when i hooked up my flash drive to the mini usb adapter it said preparing drive but i couldn't figure out how to access the drive to see if i could see the files on it. I put the flash drive in my laptop this morning and all of my files that were on there are gone. Please tell me there is a way to get them back.

TIA

Karen
Welcome! A good practice is to post using a clear subject and message.

You're most likely to receive a helpful answer to your question if you use a short subject title that describes your problem. Your message does a good job to explain in detail what your problem is and that you've tried to solve it.

Use the "My Pad" application to view your files on the flash drive connected to the mini usb adapter. They will be listed under the UDisk1 tab as pictured below.

$UDisk1.jpg

Another option is to install a "file explorer" application such as Astro, EStrong, Root Explorer, etc. which can be obtained from either the installed alternative market application SlideME or install Amazon App Market to find more options.