hi

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by juandre, Feb 16, 2012.

  1. juandre

    juandre Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cape town south africa
    Tablet / Device:
    VTAB1008
    hi I have a Vizio Tablet, can anyone help me as i wanted to switch it on today and it go's on shows the Icon of Vizio but stays there doesn't open the tablet and go to the menu, can anyone help me with this problem
     
  2. jimbo7630

    jimbo7630 Guest

    Have you fully charged it?
     
  3. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Hi Juandre, welcome to the forum. I think you'll get more help with that tablet in the Vizio Tablets forum, so I'm moving your thread over there for you. Good luck!
     
  4. vtabuser

    vtabuser Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Tablet / Device:
    Vtab 1008
    I'll second the charging. I had to leave mine plugged in for a while before I could use it.
     
  5. Androidfonefan

    Androidfonefan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    St. Louis Mo
    Tablet / Device:
    iPad2 32, Toshiba Thrive 32. Lenovo IdeaPad A1, ICOO D90W
    Sometimes mine does something like that but it is only when the battery is getting low. Plugging the charger in normally brings the tablet on. As suggested by the other two members. Make sure it is fully charged.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  6. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    make sure it is fully charged if so and your sure you can get into recovery by pressing and holding power button and both volume buttons. after you see buttons on bottom light. let go of power and keep pressing volume buttons. when you see the ! let go of the volume buttons then press center menu thats the recovery.
     
  7. Deandec

    Deandec Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern California
    Tablet / Device:
    VTab
    Hmmm....if this is the first time you have used a tablet or Android, did you swipe with your finger left to right across the screen to reveal the menu screen and the password entry feature?
     
  8. Conspirator

    Conspirator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Tablet / Device:
    VTAB1008
    I have had it stay on the black screen with Vizio Icon and after about 2 min it came up with a message saying Bad Boot Image, rebooted a few time to no use. After a few tries I got it to load into the Boot Screen (Power & Volume method), not doing anything I exited and it booted and it has not failed to boot since.
     
  9. Androidfonefan

    Androidfonefan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    St. Louis Mo
    Tablet / Device:
    iPad2 32, Toshiba Thrive 32. Lenovo IdeaPad A1, ICOO D90W
    Suggest returning it to merchant for rfund or exchange or contact Vizio for warranty assistance.
     
  10. HilltopStudios

    HilltopStudios Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NE Ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008 - Coby Kyros MID 4331 - D2 721
    Mine did exactly the same thing when it was about one month old. Using the volume/power method I got to the recovery screen but was unable to navigate thru it so I had to power it off. It started working after this and has been working flawlessly for the past three months.
     

Share This Page