Houston this is CM7, We have Screenshot. Over.

Discussion in 'Nook Color Technical' started by LocalStain, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. LocalStain

    LocalStain Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    A very small Island, Planet Earth
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color CM7n, HTC Aria CM7 RC1, Cr-48 Test Pilot,
    This is from Daligrin on XDA via MightyTallDude on Cyanogen (thanks again Dude &Dalinigrin)

    xda-developers - View Single Post - [Kernel][Eclair][Froyo][CM7] Dalingrin's OC kernel [4/04/11]

    it is a test kernal that fixes the screenshot issue.

    [​IMG]

    While it may look like the one I posted before check the date:cool:

    Rockin' Good News Baby.

    There are also some video tweaks according to the post but I have not tested anything else yet.

    Seems stable so far. I also updated to n39. But I don't think that matters.
    So snap away and post in Gloria's original thread and stop on by the "Off-Topic Forum"http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/nook/12567-off-topic-discussion-3.html#post75839 and maybe AnimaTechnica will put your pic up on the wall of our Cafe de Nook.

    Cheers.
     
  2. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Is that the default CM7 "theme" with the white line icons?
     
  3. idontknow

    idontknow Alternate ATF App Tester

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    175
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    miami,fl
    Tablet / Device:
    galaxy note,galaxy 8.9 ,nook color
    ;)Finally!!!!Thank you Dude and Dalinigrin...,thans to you guys , my thread- just Screenshots- is going to be so full of gorgeous screenshots. I have to tell RaVenj.
    Oh I'm soo happy!
     
  4. LocalStain

    LocalStain Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    A very small Island, Planet Earth
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color CM7n, HTC Aria CM7 RC1, Cr-48 Test Pilot,
    ADWex Launcher Icons, just the default ones I think. I have been using them since I got ADW on my Aria. I like simple, clean, and they fit the bill. The Simi Clock/Folder widgets are nice too. Check out https://market.android.com/details?id=de.devmil.minimaltext&feature=search_result I haven't had time to really explore all the options but it is pretty cool.
     
  5. chris30673

    chris30673 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    how do you take the screenshots with the updated kernal?
     
  6. RaVenJ

    RaVenJ Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    Get an app.. N+volume has other functionality, so you have to install something from the market.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Shortyred

    Shortyred Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Buckeye State of Mind
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    With CM7 echo can you take screen shots? I tried shoot me and get black screen.
     
  8. kabbie1882

    kabbie1882 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    St Paul, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Vibrant, MyTouch, G1

    What is CM7 echo ???

    You have to have the latest version of CM7 rom. Then you download an app like screenshot.
     
  9. Shortyred

    Shortyred Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Buckeye State of Mind
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    Yea I have CM7 7.0 maybe its called encore. But yea I have it installed and I get a black screen with shoot me.

    Sent from my NookColor using Android Tablet Forum
     
  10. kabbie1882

    kabbie1882 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    St Paul, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Vibrant, MyTouch, G1
    Oh ok.

    Try using screenshot. If that doesn't work, update to CM 7.0.2 or nightly 54 0r 55.

    Works fine for me I am using CM 7.0.2 nightly 54.
     
  11. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    I believe the screen shot function came out in the next kernel available after the default CM7 kernel package was released. If you put a newer kernel on, your screen shots should work.
     
  12. jinnijinn

    jinnijinn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    87
    The Shootme app works with the 1.3 ghz kernel on CM7 7.02.
     
  13. Shortyred

    Shortyred Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Buckeye State of Mind
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    J515OP are you dual booting? And are you using the sd card? Myproblem is I have autonooter as main partition and CM7 encore booting from sd, I've tried to boot recovery and update to CM7.02 but it boots back to encore everytime. I can't backup, can't update so I'm kind of stuck any suggestion's? I want CM7 as my main partition and the stock as my second on the nook......... anyone.....? 8)
     
  14. AnimaTechnica

    AnimaTechnica Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    california
    Tablet / Device:
    Droid, Haipad 701, Rooted Nook Color
    try an app called screenshot - i have cm7 7.02, oc 1.3GHz works great

     
  15. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Vic I am not dual booting. I have rooted 2.1 on my internal memory and CM7 on a bootable SD card. If you use the method in this thread you won't need the bootable SD card anymore since both ROMs will be on your internally memory. You do need to have the corect ROMs to use for dual booting. I am not sure which are ok to use but I'm sure one of the others here can let you know what the correct version of CM7 is to use.

    JP
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cm7 lepan tc970 rom November 2012
,

cm7 screenshot

,
how to take screenshot in cm7
,
take screenshot on nook tablet with cm7