How Do I Remove The Cell Signal Strength Bars From My Flytouch2?

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by Ikearat, Jan 22, 2011.

  1. Ikearat

    Ikearat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    After the update, my Flytouch2 (10.2") has been showing a cell phone radio bar thing in the top of the display.
    It has 4 gray bars and an "X" in it. The Flytouch is not a phone... has no cellular radio... why does it act like it's looking for a cell tower?

    Please move this post to the correct Forum (Gnome / Flytouch II forum)
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2011
  2. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    I usually get this: Airplane Mode Wi-Fi Tool - Android app on AppBrain
    To enable Airplane mode, then turn on wifi. This allows you to use wifi while staying in airplane mode. Not sure if this also nukes the GPS though.

    The app is removable after you apply the tweak.
     
  3. awchavez

    awchavez Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    It does not. Also, most of the apps that claim to turn off 3G on AppBrain bomb out during the install process on my Superpad. I need help with this. From what I can tell, the battery is getting wasted by the little phone with the signal trying to locate service.
     
  4. Appychappy

    Appychappy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    australia
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic superpad 2.1
    It means the wifi is turned off, not phone
     
  5. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    That could be it. I have never seen anything besides the Wifi signal.


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  6. SmaRkieS

    SmaRkieS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad 10.2
    very unusual for a flytouch2 with signal bar.
     
  7. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    O.0 i would asume air plane mode?

    Sent from my Ally using Android Tablet Forum
     
  8. Appychappy

    Appychappy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    australia
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic superpad 2.1
    Superpad has a wifi signal bar
     
  9. Ikearat

    Ikearat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    I have two radio signal strength items in my screen-top area.

    One has a dot at the bottom with 3 arched lines above it, each a little longer than the one below.

    The other has 4 bars arranged like a picket fence with the 1st bar smaller than the 2nd and so-forth. There is an "X" in this box above the smallest bar.

    One is for WiFi and the other is for cellular.
    I'm not stupid, I can tell the difference between these two display items.
    The WiFi one works as it should, the Cellular one is ridiculous in that there's no cell radio in a FlyTouch II.

    Again, how do you get rid of the cellular radio signal strength item in the FlyTouch II display?
     
  10. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    What ROM did you flash onto your pad? Sounds like you have a phone ROM on your device.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     
  11. Ikearat

    Ikearat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    Model Number: deb
    Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
    Kernel Version: 2.6.32.9
    jaws_bld@emma2 #1
    Thu Dec 30 21:07:41 CST 2010
    Build Number: deb-r2.1.1561
    Unit is "Certified" (number withheld)
     
  12. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    I think rgocal should look at this rom. I haven't seen this update before.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android disable signal notification
,
android hide airplane
,
android hide signal icon tablet
,
hide cell signal bars on android
,
hide cellular signals in android
,
hide mobile signal in android
,
hide network strength app in android
,
hide radio signal android
,

hide signal bars android

,
how to hide signal strength of mobile
,

how to remove connection strength in andoid phones

,
how to remove signal from android
,
how to remove signal strength bar
,
how to remove signal strength in android
,
how to remove signal strength on cell
,
remove cell bars
,

remove phone signal icon from tablet

,
remove signal strength icon from status bar