How to flash P014 - frozen on startup

Fractalmyth

Aug 14, 2011
Hi, I am a complete newbie - got my Superpad III for my birthday 4 days ago... thanks to you guys and google I managed to wifi it to my laptop, installed a pile of apps & was playing along very happily. Yesterday I used a USB stick to copy some music and txt files to its TF card. It wasn't happy when I tried to unmount the stick - I may have done it too quickly? - and it froze in mypad. I eventually pushed the reset button and it went back to working nicely. At the end of the day I turned it off & plugged it in to recharge. This morning, when I try to turn it on, it shows the swirly screen, then the little penguin, and then stops on the screen that says Android World and won't go any further.

It was purchased from China through ebay (I am in Australia). The box says SuperPadIII, the little book it came with says MID Manual, the Model number on the about screen said P041 and there is a glittery sticker on the screen that says 4GB. It is silver and has one TF slot.

I'm going batty searching around trying to work out what to do next!!! Please help! Step by step instructions or links to same would be greatly appreciated.

Fractalmyth

Aug 14, 2011
OK - I got it! I used the firmware #49 here: P041 - SlateDroid.com (on page 4, post #79 has the link to the download).

Everything is right back the way it was when I got it! I lost some great photos of my kids though, and all my work downloading apps... next step is to work out all this access to root and titanium back up stuff... phew! Anyone know of the best way to do that on a P041?

I'm still lost and muddling through - but SO relieved that it is talking to me again!

Ironhide

Aug 8, 2011
Just a heads up, but what you have is a clone of the SuperPad II. I have the same one and am disputing the charge now.

Aug 21, 2011