How to format Vpad 10 into one partition and reinstall Windows 7 again ?

jimmunsw

Apr 28, 2012
Hi everyone from this forum ,

i am a newbie to Vpad 10 and understand little about formatting , partitioning or installing Windows 7 . i hope someone can help me out by detailing to me step by step on how to format my vpad 10 ( currently 2gb on android primary partition , and also 14gb on windows7 ) and make it / merge into one single partition of 16gb and reinstall windows 7 again . i like use android only with a usb thumbdrive . that way i will have a slightly 2gb more to play with in windows7 . i understand i must copy or download all the drivers first and keep it on a sd card externally - is this true and how do i go about it safely , as i dont want to mess up my vpad. please help me out , many thanks and best regards - jim

waterhead

Jan 16, 2012
If all you want to do is give the Android partition to the Windows install, you don't have to reinstall Windows for that. You can do it from inside Windows.

Click on the menu icon in the lower-left corner, and in the search bar enter 'Disk Management'. From that application you would first identify the Android partition, right-click on it, and select 'Delete Volume'. Then you can right-click on the Windows partition and select 'Extend Volume'. This will delete everything on Android partition, but not harm the Windows partition.

Last edited:

jimmunsw

Apr 28, 2012
Big Thanks again to you , waterhead , when i boot up , it will boot up android first and if i want to boot up windows 7 then i have to push home button once to move down to select w7 , so if i delete android volume and expand w7 volume , will my boot up be automatically be set active on w7 alone or i have to set it active manually in bios or with some software like a master boot record ? I like to ask this before deleting and expanding the volume . Thanks and regards waterhead - jim

waterhead

Jan 16, 2012
AH, good thing that you asked.