how to root RK29 ?

Discussion in 'Rockchip RK2918 Tablets' started by zico_newbie, Jan 20, 2012.

  1. zico_newbie

    zico_newbie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    hello :) im am newbie on tablet , i am use Vandroid T2 from Indonesia how to rooting RK29 tablet? it is possible to rooting it with just superoneclick or z4root or gingrbreak (without falasing) ? and if it impossible, how to get my system.img? thnks before,, :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2012
  2. Plajz0r

    Plajz0r Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Sweden
    Try superoneclick, just set USB debug on and try it, u know if it worked it will tell u :)

    EDIT: U can try gingerbreak.apk, just install and click root easy as that :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2012
  3. zico_newbie

    zico_newbie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    i have tried both, and they were not work , i have boot.img system.img. recovery.img from my stock rom, i have give su, superuser.apk to system.img but boot.img still dont mounted btw how to make update.img? i mean, update.img contain just system.img, boot.img, recovery.img ? or more than them? thnks before..
     
  4. nizar07

    nizar07 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Bogor, Indonesia
    Tablet / Device:
    Allwinner A10
    hi zico ,your device is Vandroid T2 right ?.

    any update ?? , i still stuck with boot.img :(
     
  5. anunakin

    anunakin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Atrix, iPad 3
    zico_newbie, are you a Linux user?

    On Linux use this command to see if you have a cramfs or ext3/ext4 system.img
    Code:
    file system.img
    And if you have a ext3 file use that:
    Code:
    mkdir system
    sudo mount -t ext3 -o rw system.img system
    remove system/xbin/su
    Code:
    sudo rm system/xbin/su
    remove system/bin/su
    Code:
    sudo rm system/bin/su
    Now you need download Superuser: http://downloads.androidsu.com/superuser/Superuser-3.0.7-efghi-signed.zip
    Unzip it and look for Superuser.apk and su binary
    copy Superuser.apk to system/app
    copy su to system/bin
    and create a symlink
    Code:
    sudo cp Superuser.apk system/app/
    sudo cp su system/bin
    sudo cd system/xbin
    sudo ln -a ../bin/su .
    Umount system
    Code:
    sudo umount system
    Now you need burn you system.img
    Try it: [TOOL] rkflashtool for Linux and rk2808, rk2818 and rk2918 based tablets


    But the better way is get a full firmware and use: rk2918_tools
    unpack your firmware
    Code:
    unpack_all.sh update.img fw
    edit system.img
    pack your custom firmware
    Code:
    pack_all.sh update.img fw
    write it using RKBatchTool.exe , under Windows

    I made it here for my Newpad T7 (a RK2918 tablet)
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2012
  6. Darshu312

    Darshu312 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    how i can root newsmy t7? and how i can enter in the recovery?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2012
  7. anunakin

    anunakin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Atrix, iPad 3
    Last edited: May 5, 2012
  8. DanShane

    DanShane Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    I'm having real difficulty rooting my Newsmy T3 with the same chipset. If I boot the T3 in recovery mode Windows sees it as an Android Phone, but in normal mode it just mounts Linux File-CD drives. I have turned on USB debugging, but ADB DEVICES still won't detect the T3 unless I am in recovery mode.

    Can you tell me how you managed to root yours?

    Many thanks,

    -- Dan --
     
  9. anunakin

    anunakin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Atrix, iPad 3
    Hi DanShane,

    I can't connect using adb to Newsmy T7, too... because it you need falsh a rooted ROM to have full fun with your tablet.

    I Added drivers for T7 in flashmode, not recovery mode...
    Download here:
    Tablet mode rooted_unofficial.tar.bz2
    Phone mode (better fonts) rooted_unofficialv2.tar.bz2
    Software/Drivers win32soft.tar.bz2
    ROOTed ROM for Newpad/Newsmy M7/K7/T7

    Original ROMs: http://220.168.57.227:1949/cunchu/
    If you get a Newsmy T3 ROM, and follow my POST above
    I think you can get root on any newsmy rk29xx tablet.
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2012
  10. DanShane

    DanShane Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62

    Thanks for trying to help.

    Unfortunately, though Windows does load the ADB driver, and my T3 is detected as an Android Phone in Device Manager, the Rockchip Batch Tool does not detect my device as connected. Whether I am in the USB debugging mode in a standard boot or in recovery mode using VOL+ and POWER the result is the same.

    You mentioned "flash mode" using MENU and POWER. I assume that's what I am trying to do, but I am not sure. Is the MENU/VOLUME rocker button meant to be pushed toward "+" or toward "-"? Neither way seems to get me what I want, so I cannot use the flash tool.
     
  11. anunakin

    anunakin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Atrix, iPad 3
    I think better try all hard buttons... MENU, VOL-, VOL+, BACK, ...
     
  12. Discovered

    Discovered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Tablet / Device:
    Newsmy T3
    My T3 acts weird when plugged in, hard to explain, but anyways. If anyone has a way to root the T3, Is there any custom roms for it or would I have to make one myself?


    Edit: seems that it is already rooted, so I looked on the newsmy site and they have new firmware maybe I will try it.
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2012
  13. SMALLJIM

    SMALLJIM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hello anunakin i flash your rom in my tab, with same chrs, rk29board, but mi tablet no turn on now, you can help me, rktool no detect it anymore any solution my tablet is hm0712c haier,

    Thanks and srry my bad english
     
  14. kolo333

    kolo333 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hello guys. I have got a Maxell C7 tablet. It has RK2918 hardware (Cortex A8 1,2GHz, GPU GC800 and 1GB RAM). When I have this tablet I don`t know anything about it. It don`t has root and I can`t found any rom who will do this tablet much faster (I have only 2200pkt in Antutu Benchmark). I was looking for in internet instruction what I have to do that my tablet get a root permission. I found very simple instruction. It probably works on everyone tablet which has RK2918 hardware. The biggest problem is installing ADB drivers.
    I will try write to you instruction step by step what you can do.
    Firstly - I rooted my tablet with no problems, but console ADB in my computer doesn`t work. This is funny, but this is true. If commands ADB will not work on your tablet - don`t worry!
    The most important is install ADB drivers to your device. When I first plug-in USB cable my OS Windows 7 didn`t see my tablet. It only saw:
    Partition I:\
    Partition J:\
    Linux File-CD Gadget USB Device
    Linux File-CD Gadget USB Device
    Device USB
    Device memory USB
    But where is name of my tablet? I disconnect and connect my tablet many times and the third time I saw new icon (name MID). This icon was in "other devices". You must install ADB Interface Device exactly on this icon (you can download this drivers from here: Google USB Driver | Android Developers). Name MID will change on ADB Interface Device. Now you can download this pack (RK2918+4.0+ROOT.rar) and do exactlly what write in this instruction (click SuperOneClick.exe).
    I rooted three "No name" devices this method (of course of hardware RK2918).
    Sorry for my english, it works excellent! But I don`t know what I have to do when I want install recovery and change my slow rom... any ideas?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
adb driver rk29
,
download adb for t7
,
firmware advan t3 rk29
,
how to reroot rk29 tab
,
how to root rk2928 tablet
,

how to update android rk2928 tablet

,
how to use rk29
,
rk 2928 -g
,

rk29

,
rk29 android windows 8
,
rk29 board recovery touch
,

rk29 root

,

rk2918 root

,
rk2928 root
,
rk2928 root apk
,
rk2928sdk adb driver
,
rockchip 2928 rooting
,

root rk29

,
root rk2918
,
root rk2918 tablet